ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cohn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 19
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cohn?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor and staff!

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Dr. Cohn performed the DaVinci robotic hysterectomy on me and I was truly greatful for him removing all the Cancer I had. I believe that he saved my life and will be forever greatful! I got an appointment quickly and he has the best staff in the office and in the hospital. I even received a signed get well card from the surgical staff. My recovery was much easier than I expected and I healed quickly. If you need DaVinci surgery, I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Cohn and his staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Dr. Cohn and staff are one in a million! From the moment I walked in the office I knew I was in the right place....I felt comfortable, relaxed and "safe". The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly making me feel as if I were the only patient in the office. I would not have wanted to take my cancer journey with anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

David Cohn - - - The Man who saved my life!

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Thoughtful, Considerate, Skilled, Educated, Informed, Courteous, Encouraging, Available, A Blessing, Friend, Knowledgeable, Funny, Thorough, Excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD SECOND OPINION

Posted on April 5th, 2013

I went to Dr. Cohn for a second opinion. D. Cohn was honest, quick, respectful and worked me into his schedule. I now feel comfortable with going back to my GYN here in Ashland, Ky

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!

Posted on September 8th, 2012

My gynecologist sent me for MRI because I was experiencing severe pelvic pain. It turned out that I had a large tumor growing out of one of my ovaries. The gynecologist referred me to Dr. Cohn, and I'm so glad she did. Dr. Cohn is a wonderful doctor for so many reasons. He's extremely respectful of your time (I've never had to wait for than five minutes when I showed up for my outpatient visits in the Hilliard office). He also treated me like I was a human being, including answering all my questions, and being as gentle as he could during exams. Dr. Cohn is also an extremely skilled surgeon. I had no complications from my surgery at The James, and had a quick recovery. By the way, I was very lucky. It turned out that my tumor was benign. I lost the ovary, but, hey, it could have been worse, right? If you get referred to Dr. Cohn, you have nothing to worry about. I can assure you that you will be in very good hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I was so impressed with Dr. Cohn and his staff, they took and continue to take good care of me. Dr. Cohn saw me at the request of Dr. Hopkins in Akron Ohio and he saw me right away, I am sure it was not easy on his schedule. I am sure that Dr. Cohn actually saved my life and works everyday to keep me healthly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Dr. Cohn is very proffessional, He knows what he's doing, very polite and listens well and ask you about your own thoughts and feelings. Makes you feel at ease. He did what he had to do and because of him and others also, I'm still here to talk about it. I had stage 3 Cervical Cancer, the radiation treatment led to other problems but I'm still here. Thank You Dr. Cohn.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I uusually do not like drs. :-)

Posted on December 1st, 2010

He has been wonderful during my cancer diagnosis and after for my follow up. He takes the general concern but cares for your over all well being. Wish he could be my family physician. His interns are usually great too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recent patient

Posted on February 11th, 2009

Dr. Cohn and his office staff have been awesome! I was diagnosed with endometrial cancer and the professionalism and the compassion have been outstanding. I was never interested in going to OSU for my medical care but Dr. Cohn came highly recommended. I cannot say enough about him, his office staff and the nurses and staff in the James Hospital. If you need to see a physician for your female cancer needs, all physicians in his office are great! Outstanding rating for everything they do.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.