ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Conway Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Conway?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Thorough & Compassionate

Posted on October 6th, 2017

It has been several years since I have had to find a new doctor. I was referred to Dr. Conway by another doctor. I am so glad I was. He spent an exurbanite amount of time with me to make sure he understood my current health as well as explained the results of a test that came back. Yes, I did have to wait in the waiting room for a bit, but after seeing how much time he spent with me, I am sure his other patients received the same level of care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor - well worth the occasional wait

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Nobody likes it when their doctor is running behind schedule, but every time I see Dr. Conway I'm reminded of why I'm willing to wait. He genuinely cares about patient well-being, takes the time to listen carefully, and responds in a thoughtful and comprehensive manner. He and his staff also demonstrate continuity of knowledge. I don't feel like I'm starting over with a new doctor each time I visit. His PA and nurse practitioners are equally caring, gracious and responsive.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice Guy with Average Skills and Poor Support Staff

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Picked Doctor Conway in order to manage both high blood pressure and high cholesterol. Thought I had a good doctor - patient relationship over about 4 years. The doctor did succeed in managing my lab numbers within accepted ranges. However my EKG nurse had no formal training other than what she had picked up at Littleton Internal Medicine. Doctor Conway's staff also praised my improving numbers from annual neck ultrasound scans. After speaking to the chief interpretation technician (from 3rd party) I asked Doctor Conway's Medical Assistant (MA) to explain 'touted' improvement numbers. The MA started off with generalized information and then after further prompting she gave a rationale that made no sense. To assist the MA I provided independent research information. Apparently my efforts to get involved with my health care were not appreciated as that week the Littleton Internal Medicine Office Manager called to say that Doctor Conway no longer wanted me as a patient. When I questioned why, the Office Manager said that I was disruptive, argumentative, and had yelled at staff. Total lies as I have never raised my voice to anyone nor did I argue about test results. My mistake was to question why. Never heard from Doctor Conway again! The good news is that I hooked-up with a board certified doctor who cut my prescription medication in half and is very knowledgeable regarding latest medical thinking and medical studies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Will never go back will not recommend or refer

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!!!

Posted on January 20th, 2015

My husband was a patient of Dr. Conway for over 10 yrs. He is a type 1 diabetic for over 55 yrs, has had quintuple bypass surgery, and needs a dependable primary care physician. My husband was working full time, and would have to take time off work for appt. Routinely he would have to wait over an hour to be seen for his SCHEDULED appointment. On one occassion, he was kept waiting for over an hour so that the doctor could visit with a pharmaceutical rep. He left because he needed to get back to work and the office refused to refund the copay, and also billed the insurance company for an office visit. When my husband called to complain, he was "released" from the practice!!! I also had Dr. Conway as my primary care doctor for a year or so. I also had to wait at least 30 mins. for my SCHEDULED appts. When I finally would see the doctor, he would spend a very brief amount of time, not really listening to my concerns. His typical answer would be to write a prescription and send me on my way. NEVER was there EVER a follow up. My job was an essential position in my company, and was very hard for me to get away for appts. I could not risk being fired from my job becasue this doctor could not keep his scheduled appts. Last week my 90 year old father-in-law, who has also been a patient of Dr. Conway, made a SCHEDULED appt. for 2:30 in the afternoon. He was recently released from the hospital, and need to follow up with his primary care physician to get medications, and review at home treatment. We arrived at 2:00, checked in and made the co-payment. My father-in-law got sick a few times, and had to vomit in the sink in the waiting area, and no one offered to help us. At 4:30, we still had not been seen and my father-in-law was getting very weak so we left. No one has ever followed up. We were able to see the appt. schedule for Dr. Conway, and there were only 2 appt.s on the schedule. My father-in-law and one person ahead of him. Apparently Dr. Conway has no regard for the welfare and wellness of his patients

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Front desk employees ar not friendly at all. I have been a patient there for over 4 years and I do not believe I have ever been greeted by them. They do however ask me multiple times throughout the year if my insurance has changed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Caring Physician

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. David Conway has a great bed side manner and a caring nurse Luann. He is knowlegeable and takes time for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Caring

Posted on May 4th, 2010

Dr. Conway has a wonderful,caring manner. In addition to being a good listener, he also communicates complex medical concepts in a clear way. He diagnosed my thyroid problem when another doctor missed it. His caring, calm personality takes the fear out of medical visits. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Conway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.