The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hodge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hodge?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Hodge for over 20 years; very kind, gentle, competent doctor. Never an issue. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome surgeon

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Excellent. He removed a large cyst from my 24 year old daughter and she healed well. Was a excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable and gentle !

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr. Hodge has been my on gyn for 20 yrs. he is also my sisters and mother's gyn. Dr. Hodge is an extremely competent physician with much experience. He appears shy , although this is part of his gentle bedside manner. My mother retired from Beaumont after 25 yrs and believe me you get to know the doctors and their reputations! She and I have only great things to say about his professional , careful care. He knows his Field , and has much experience. Great doctor , and a very kind man !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Hodge's for the past 6 years and have had nothing but the best from himself and his office. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

The wait time is normal. Remember, he is a baby doctor and you can't always predict when it's going to happen. We all know deliveries are not always quick. He is a quite person and would rather here from you about your concerns than try and pull the out of you. If you have questions he will answer them but you have to ask them.Some women prefer a quick doctor over one who is slow. We have all been there, it can be an uncomfortable situation and when your done your done. JUST TALK TO HIM, HE WILL LISTEN.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on September 21st, 2010

I saw Dr. Hodge twice and I will never see him again. He has absolutley no bed-side manner and seems to "hide" in the corner while he was in the room with the whole time. I don't know if he is germaphobic or what, but I was not happy at all with my experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hodge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.