The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Dickensheets Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Dickensheets?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

WORST EVER

Posted on October 31st, 2017

This egotistical jerk needs to get over himself & start CARING for his patients, especially ones like my Mom who needed follow-up care for a deadly infectious disease. That when we call to say my Mom can't afford $360 (after insurance) for your prescribed meds, can you prescribe something else, that someone needs to return our call. That when a patient is not getting better after 7 months of continuous UTI/VRE related infections, you don't NOT recommend follow-up visits. That you don't dare minimize the effects of MRSA and talk down to us, when my mother, brother (and nearly myself) almost DIED from hospital-acquired MRSA. Waited 1 full week for a returned phone call following a 30-day hospitalization to get a follow-up appt, finally they told me they would rather Mom see another Infectious Disease dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Terrible rakes in money off medicare. .. give wrong diagnosis. . And don't give a dam about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Stat Salesman

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr David IS VERY QUALIFIED and is very knowledgeable. Very thorough exam, great followup, and great results. An old fashioned Dr who knows what they are doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Instills confidence ... Knowledgeable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You want the best, you have found it!

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Spends great deal of time. Explains in details.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time to go into research and not deal with patients!

Posted on February 24th, 2014

After an hour wait, this Dr. was rude and arrogant. Also misdiagnosed my husband condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor have had

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Dr. Dickensheets and Nancy along with office staff are awesome. Always with a smile and caring for my medical needs. Always willing to listen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC

Posted on August 24th, 2012

SEEMED VERY INTERESTED IN HELPING 100%. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor attitudes

Posted on August 5th, 2012

Dr. Dickensheets is a fairly good physician but not a very good bedside manner. As for this staff they are as rude as they can possibly came i would never reccomend that group to anyone mainly because of this disgruntled, miserable staff they treat their patients poorly and the staff remains there which is extrealey odd for any business. The staff is a nightmare do not use this physician he could care less how his staff address his patients and this reputation follows him because of this.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Dickensheets is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.