ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Colvard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Colvard?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Like the other reviewers mention this guy is odd. He cannot make eye contact. He will bill you for every dime he can get. If you are talking about something and your appintment goes over, You think he is just wrapping up. Nope he will send you a bill. Avoid this guy,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Colvard was excellent in every way. I couldn't ask for anything more. The situation that we are dealing with is sensitive and potential severe. Dr. Colvard continues to handle us with great care .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Colvard is no nonsense. He does not have a warm, friendly bedside manner. If this is what you want or need, look elsewhere. He seldom makes eye contact; some patients may find this unsettling. He does not hide his Christian beliefs and may recommend Bible verses or pray with/for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I saw Dr. Colvard multiple times over a period of approximately 3 years. I felt like we always covered the issues which were bothering me and explored several avenues of change as well as cause. I didn't feel like there were any subjects which I could not freely discuss with him. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable at all times. I have referred others and will continue to refer others to him with confidence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Care

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr. Colvard has been a great dr. for me. He has helped me manage my ocd and has been compassionate regarding other issues in my life from rebellious teenagers to questions about religion to other serious family issues. Dr. Colvard is a Christian and prays with me at the end of my sessions - this is very important to me. He does not tell me how I should feel - he listens as I describe problems or stesses in my life and leads me toward self-discovery. He is a great dr. - I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

should not have a license

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

This guy is a total nutcase. Avoid him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Colvard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.