ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Flagel Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Disappointed

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. David Flagel passed away. I would not recommend this office to anyone now. Horrible staff, that's really a shame!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Death of Dr Flagel

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Dr. Flagel was a very nice doctor, unfortunately, he passed away in Sept 2015.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible office Management, Dr. Flagel's Daughter

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

I thought Doctor Flagel was awesome and he actually was. He was caring and understanding. He helped me find the perfect medication for my TBI, memory problems and migraines thru trial and error. He took care of my requests when I asked. But after dealing with his daughter, the office manager, I have seen his true side and that of his office. His daughter continuously gave me no aid in finding a solution to a very real problem after excusing herself and the office for what was clearly their F&@$? up and would only repeat over and over again the script that I'm sure she so habitually feeds her fathers patients; instead of helping to find a solution or suggesting one. She seems very lazy to me in that aspect; and to repeat an earlier review, she lacks interpersonal skills and tactfulness. She basically called me a drug addict and said she wouldn't help me. Now me being a 10 year special forces veteran with much anger stored up towards stupid people I called her a stupid B&$@!. Needless to say my future appointments have been canceled and a letter has been sent out, per Ambers voicemail. I expected more from a Navy Medic (David Flagel). Not only is this sad that he would allow his daughter to run his office so poorly but also pathetic on his part that he could not as a Doctor reach out to his patient directly to try and resolve an issue that is clearly a family problem before letting it interfere with his oath as a professional. Very pathetic. I hope he reads this and knows that he is an embarrassment to his nations military who I know for a fact trained him to be more than that. My professional advice to this office is to fire Amber or train her up. She needs much improvement. And a doctor should not let his daughters Job come before his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Higly recommended

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Dr. Flagel is not only knowledgeable, but he is also very professional. He has a very real world approach where he explains everything in such a way that even an everyday person can understand. I recommend Flagel Pediatrics and Family Medicine to everyone I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 17th, 2010

Dr. Flagel is the most compassionate, sincere doctor I have encountered. He helped me and my family and we appreciate him so much!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor EVER!

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Dr. David Flagel has to be the best Doctor God put on this earth. He is so caring and loving and shows a genuine interest in his patients and their feelings. I would follow him anywhere to keep him as my doctor. He is so cool. When you have chronic pain and feel like nobody really cares about you, it is nice to know at least one person out there does. Don't hesitate ever choosing him for your doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Very friendly, intelligent. great bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr David A. Flagel is a very good and nice DOCTOR

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

Dr Flagel is VERY GOOD Doctor and he is super nice he made me feel right at home and that was very cool cus i dont like to go to the docotrs at all

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Flagel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Port, FL.