The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gandler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gandler?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

He's very very reliable, the best of the psychiatrists who have treated me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

I'd like to start off by saying I've been to many psychiatrists and I usually am not a fan, but Dr. Gandler is like no other. He listens, he asks the right questions, he explains possible side effects of medications and does not over medicate. He is also always reachable by phone during an emergency. The first thing he did on my first visit was reduce my cocktail of a few meds to one. He noticed right away that I was overmedicated. He was also the first psychiatrist to ever tell me I wouldn't need to be on medications for the rest of my life. And he was right. I was finally able to taper off meds and am doing very well today, even though I was once quite nuts!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

Dr Gandler has a humanity that has not been decimated by listening to too many middle age d woman with no core or so it seems by time they turn fifty, and yet he appears to feel or empathize when patient is in crisis. I may have it all wrong since we've changed 47 words in few months I've been visiting him, but I believe he walks a tight rope -office in wealthiest area of ny and yet he is not jaded ,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary psychiatrist

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Extraordinary professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

He is the best doctor I have found. He is caring and amazing. He is patient and always available. He always returns your calls. He knows his medicine and can explain things to you that are not in his area so you do not panic. I can sum it up in one word Amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr loser now alive and well

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Dr. Gandler saved my life.I was referred to Dr Gandler thu a psycolgist who knew I needed help.Dr Gandeler gave me time and the help I needed to regain norklaacy in my life.HE IS THE BEST!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A rolemodel for Others in his field.

Posted on May 26th, 2011

he demonstrate an outstanding knowledge in his field. He found the right foundation med. For me on his first prescription.. He has a knack for putting you at ease and is an utter professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Dr David Gandler is an outstanding Psychiatrist. If it was not for him I would probably be dead by now. I thank God everyday for having him in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent and Caring Doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

Dr. David P. Gandler is the type of knowledgeable, caring, & sensitive doctor that is hard to find anymore. In addition to his superlative diagnostic skills & his expertise in psychopharmacology, he takes the time to listen to his patients & shows a genuine concern for their well-being. I very highly recommend Dr. David P. Gandler. Dr. David P. Gandlers knowledge, expertise, & caring makes him an exceptional doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2010

he is warm and caring he returns calls in a reasonable amount of time he has been my dr for 14 yrs i don't what i would do without him he is my guardian angel patient and kind always makes himself available he is amazing

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anon

Posted on May 15th, 2010

Great doctor! I went to this doctor for several years when I used to live in NYC

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and Caring Doctor

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gandler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.