ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Garrett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
25.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Garrett?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Wonderful!

Posted on December 20th, 2016

wonderful and kind doctor! explained every step of the process in my eye exam making sure I was comfortable with what was happening. very friendly and knowledgeable, definitely going back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

short tempered doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Never got prescriptions called in... Being charged for eye refraction but can't get it til you pay $40..Doctor YELLED at me. Staff insensitive downright cold

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Outstanding visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Would never recommend him to anyone. Went in for eye pressure concerns, was unresponsive and abrupt, even when I mentioned my eye sensitivity before the exam (like I was inconveniencing him). Didn't communicate anything during the exam, was just completely silent. 1 1/2+ hour appointment (30+ minutes of that spent in an empty exam room). Would rate 0, if that was possible. Staff was great though!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

staff and dr garrett outstanding professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I needed this...

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Each patient who walks into your practice needing an IOL deserves your complete attention and best efforts—just as if you are family. Consider patients’ lifestyle and visual needs, and thoroughly explain the pros and cons of each lens.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office and great experience

Posted on July 6th, 2012

The doctor was kind and caring, seemed very knowledgeable about the problem I was having. I felt comfortable with him and his decision making. The staff were all so friendly and attentive to my needs. I will definitely go back!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Garrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.