The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gilbert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

104 Ratings • 64 Comments

4.6
  • 87
  • 2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gilbert?

Showing 12 of 104 Ratings

Hand surgery a complete success

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Thanks to Dr. Gilbert's expertise, skill, compassion and personality, my total hand surgery experience was an excellent one. His office staff, as well as his surgical staff were extremely professional, competent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

What a wonderful Ortho.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Greatest Doctor Ever!!!

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Dr.Gilbert is truly the best Doctor that I have ever meet. He truly makes you feel as if you are his only patient and his first priority. I am so happy to have such an amazing Doctor to actually perform a surgery on me and not at any time during my first consultation up until after the procedure was I afraid or apprehensive about my decision to go through with the procedure.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely Recommend

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Dr. Gilbert and his kind and caring team are exceptional. I had a very bad wrist break, I was only treated with kindness by a very professional team. Melissa Antoni got me through a rough therapy. Do not hesitate to turn to Dr. Gilbert and his therapists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANK YOU! Dr. Gilbert and his wonderful staff.

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Just want to say thank you to all of you for the kindness and warm hospitality shown threw out the office and a special thanks to mrs michelle who has done a phenomenon job on bring my hand back to its normal state. Really appreciate the time and effort that you've put in on getting me back in form.you all keep up the good work.thank for being awesome! 👍 👍 👍 lol.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Productive & pain free thanks to Dr. Gilbert's skills. I had carpal tunel surgery in both hands. On both procedures I was home by 11am and able to make a fist by 2pm. Full finger dexterity the same day! What a nice surprise. I seriously thought my music days were over. Thank you so much Doctor!

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Professional CARE-Giver

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Very considerate of my care, time, comfort and condition!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hand Surgery

Posted on April 6th, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Gilbert to anyone that needs any kind of hand surgery. I am pleased with the results and thank him and his staff for being so professional, compassionate and caring. Dr. Gilbert is so upbeat and is so positive, I really felt like I was in good hands with trusting him with my surgery. I could tell he really likes his profession and truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competence, Compassion, Coordination

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

When deciding on a doctor, I want to feel comfortable about three things: I want to know the doctor is highly competent, I want to know the doctor has a genuine sense of concern for my condition, and I want to be sure that his or her staff is engaged and respectful. Dr. Gilbert's practice--himself and his entire staff--gets an A+ in all three categories. It's no wonder I was referred to him by another physician who also chose Dr. Gilbert for his treatment. My hand surgery was smooth and efficient, and my post-operative care was excellent. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stop looking, this is the Doctor and Staff you want!

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Doctor Gilbert is a true Blessing to anyone in need of his services. His medical knowledge, skills and ability are second to none.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Radius Fx

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Dr. Gilbert and his entire staff were nothing but helpful and encouraging when I broke my arm and needed surgery and post-op therapy. I have recovered faster and better than expected and would recommend this facility to anyone with lower arm injuries, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rev.

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

My experience with Dr. Gilbert is very simply the gold standard by which all other doctors will now be judged...however I doubt any could live up to this doctor. From the almost impossibly high standard he sets for himself, to bedside manner, to his loving nature as a person, I unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone looking for the very best in a hand surgeon. And by the way, once you meet him you won't be surprised that he sets the stand for his entire staff who follow suit in his footsteps. I couldn't recommend him more If you want the best, you've found him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland Park, FL.