ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gossat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gossat?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

poor communication

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2015

One words Quack Very rude, ordered expensive and unnecessary test. Doesn't even read his own notes from piror visit as he contradicts himself. Poor follow up. Doesn't call with test results. If you make anappointment for test he will tell you something very different from what he had recorded on test document Nurse is lazy and rude. My advice is RUN and find an other GI Dr.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Excellence as a doctor. Poor bedside manner. Very intimidating. Not People oriented. Still have not received a follow up after colonoscopy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

think he's a quake

Posted on February 19th, 2013

He was rude, condescending and arrogant. I waited a least a couple of hours in a gown, an I-V needle in my arm, waiting for an assembly line endoscopy. When it was over, he said I was fine. I asked what about my large hiatal hernia. He looked surprised. He then said it was a sliding hernia. So he was not able to see it. So I asked why do I have the pain in my stomach. He said when You go to church on Sunday you can ask God. I would not recommend him even if he was the only gastroenterologist in Kearney.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2012

He was rude and got mad at me because i went off a medication when he told me too in the first place. I left in tears! What a jerk!!! His nurse Lisa, however is wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

upper and lower scope

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Didn't give me the time of day before or after procedure ! Pushed people through like a herd of cattle. He gave me no satisfaction period.No idea how to remedy my health issue !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gossat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.