ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gould III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gould III?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Have to wait a ridiculously long time to be seen every time we come. Have waited today 1 hour so far. Hate coming here, why do they overbook?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Dr

Posted on December 25th, 2015

I saw him the first time when I was 14 had me on tranquilizers and adhd medicine. Then tranquilizers and antidepressants at the same time. He would see me for maybe 15 minutes and then have me leave. I did look into my folder and saw that he had written good things down so I don't understand stand why he prescribed me all those needs. Also I was pregnant and raised the dosage of Zoloft which made me miscarry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle Man

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Finally, a doctor who accurately treated my son! Once a month, for nine years, I'd pack up the kids and head to the doctor's office and pharmacy. That alone was nerve racking, but, to come home, yet again, with medication that wouldn't work or that would make him sick was very frustrating. It only took 3 minutes to explain our situation and he assured me things would change and indeed they did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr. Gould refused to discuss my daughter's treatment plan with me, even though I had court papers saying I had access to all medical records and information. Not to mention, I was the insurance carrier. If you want information, Dr. Gould is not the one for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Dr. Gould has missed appointments because he was playing golf. I have shown up for appointments with the appointment card in hand and was told that I was not on his schedule and that I would have to come call and schedule an appointment. I always arrive for my appointments early and it has become a game with my children to guess how long he spends with each patient (10 minutes or less) while we wait for our appointment as much as an hour and a half late.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Dr. Gould was not a good psychiatrist, as even judged by my therapist (who I understand was not there with me at the appointments, but saw the effects of his poor judgments). I first started seeing him at age 17. He completely disregarded a VERY important piece of information and gave me a wrong diagnosis (my current psychiatrist wonders how he "missed" this - he works in the same practice), thus causing me to be in severe distress the whole time I was with him. When I was hospitalized, he failed to show up the whole time I was there - I had a replacement psychiatrist (my current psychiatrist). Not to mention he was just drugging me with medication, often with multiple types of medications (dangerous interactions, but I trusted him). I fail to see how his 15 minute appointments are "caring". His language was completely superficial. All in all, I think very low of him, but am glad to those with whom he has helped. I do agree though that he was a caring.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Gould for years and he is the most caring man in this field I have ever met. He has helped me to overcome so many of life's challenges.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gould III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.