ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gremse Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gremse?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Laura Wilson

Posted on October 20th, 2016

My child has seen Dr. Gremse for years for his stomach issues. He is the nicest, most brilliant man. He spends time at each visit explaining why my child's symptoms are present and how to best treat them. You can't find a better Peds GI doc in the country!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Staff

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Dr. Gremse was very nice however, his office staff are the WORST I have ever seen! Rude & unprofessional!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Dr. Gremse is a nice person, but needs to study up on the more 'rare' conditions. Been seeing him with my child for several months for a serious GI issue, but Dr. G. has not been able to help. All we have are medical bills piling up and no help for our child. He may be a good doctor for the more common digestive disorders, but he needs to put forth a little more effort and do some research so maybe he can help the ones with the less common problems. He just sends us away each time without any hope or answers, and doesn't suggest anyone else who might be able to help. All he says is, "It could be this, it could be that, etc." which doesn't help a young child that can't digest anything and could be suffering nutritionally. I plan to go to another doctor who's more knowledgeable in the area of malabsorption, and the rude office staff tells me I'll have to pay 60 cents a page for my child's medical records. After all the money and wasted office visits and procedures, they could be nice and give me my childs records! I thought this was very uncalled for. Plus, the wait time has always been 2 hours each time I've been! That is absurd, especially when you have a 2 year old who isn't very patient in a boring exam room! NOT happy with Dr. G., but especially with the way they run things at that office!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and thorough

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Dr. Gremse takes plenty of time with the patient and seems to have plenty of knowledge about GI problems. There's an elderly woman in the waiting room that reads books real loudly to the kids. She's a little scary and obnoxiously loud when you're trying to fill out paperwork, but I guess she thinks she's helping by entertaining the kids. The wait is forever long, but I guess it's because the doctor is spending enough time with each patient. I liked him a lot, but didn't like the wait and the unfriendly staff up front.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Gastroenterologist in Las Vegas

Posted on September 15th, 2008

An excellent and caring doctor. Really takes his time and is very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent GI

Posted on May 8th, 2008

We have seen numerous pediatric GI's and Dr. Gremse is the best. You will wait a very long time, and his staff is okay. The waiting room is not kid friendly even though it is a pediatric office. However, if you have problems with the other GI's in Las Vegas, then please see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gremse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.