The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Palmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.6
  • 52
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Palmer?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Total hip replacement, anterior approach

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Had great results, minimum pain, and happy with the whole process. A skilled surgeon with a lot experience is needed to do the anterior procedure and Palmer is the one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Had a total knee replacement done by Dr. Palmer with excellent results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Hip Replacement

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Dr. Palmer did my second total hip replacement the end of April and I am very satisfied with him and the outcome of the operation. My husband also had his hip replaced by Dr. Palmer a few years ago. We both recommend Dr. Palmer highly to all of our friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Dr Palmer did an unbelievable job with my total knee replacement. He used the minimally invasive procedure. I had very little pain or discomfort at any time and was back to being "normal" in no time. He was a gentleman. I have nothing but praise for Dr Palmer and how the procedure went. I already recommended him to a friend who has two knees scheduled. I will be a candidate for knee # 2, and I definitely will go with Dr. Palmer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total knee replacement

Posted on April 9th, 2017

I had full confidence in Dr. Palmer. He did an excellent job and my recovery has been very fast. My scar is minimal as well. Would recommend him to everyone. Very nice man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Birmingham Hip Resurface.

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Very satisfied with the outcome. I had this procedure done on one hip in 2010 with a different doctor. Dr. Palmer recently performed this procedure on my other hip. World of difference in recovery time and control of pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

I am very satisfied with ALL the proceedures Dr. Palmer has performed on me. I have recommened him to others. He has kept me walking for 20 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb experience

Posted on September 15th, 2016

I had a total knee replacement with an excellent surgical experience. My physical therapist was surprised at my rapid recovery. I highly recommend Dr Palmer and Lakeview Hospital and credit them for my newfound mobility and freedom from pain!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Great bedside manner both in the hospital and in the office. I'm very happy with the outcome of my joint revision especially since it was the oldest replacement anyone had seen. The office staff was delightful. I'd certainly recommend Dr. Palmer to anyone needing a replacement or a revision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

GREAT DOC

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total right hip

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Palmer and his excellent team did an outstanding job on my surgery. The results far exceeded what I was expecting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Excellent care and great results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Palmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stillwater, MN.