ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shapiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.8
  • 24
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shapiro?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Very caring and informative

Posted on May 25th, 2017

I really liked how the Dr. sat down with me and counseled me about all of my treatment options. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions. His bed side manor is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very wonderful practice

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

The Dr. was so professional. Very informative, and a great bedside manner. His assistant is very helpful. Very professional and they both are very caring to their patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Dr Shapiro is an excellent dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 30th, 2016

great doctor please come back to practice !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

What a competent, smart, man! The surgery was a huge success!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Dr. Shapiro is the best! He took care of my problem quickly and is so kind. Would highly recommend this doctor to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Excellent physician. Highly recommended. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Excellent first appointment with staff and Doctor. Doctor Shapiro gave a great and knowledgable mixed oral and media presentation of problem concerns and treatments. Great patience and bedside manner. I look forward to returning for further help and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care!

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Shapiro really takes his time with his patients. He provides excellent care and I recommend him to anyone looking for a proctologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no compassion

Posted on August 24th, 2015

The man has no compassion, if you don't have insurance you can bet this man will not have any time for you

Doctor's Response

I am saddened to see that my efforts on this patients behalf were not only misunderstood but worse seriously distorted. I have seen patients at no cost sent to me by the free clinic for decades and my heartfelt efforts have been always received with appreciation. They get my full attention and time. I am a volunteer surgeon for the free clinic. I have never allowed the patient's financial situation to interfere with my compassionate care and efforts in their behalf. I treated this patient's friend with charity and unfortunately received non in return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Very Happy

Posted on March 21st, 2014

Dr. Shapiro did a great job. All my symptoms are gone. I could not be more pleased! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Dr. Shapiro is one of the best Doctors I've had. After my initial checkup, Dr. Shapiro took me to his office and went over all the test results. He used his computer and visual aids to explain exactly what my problems were. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to correct my problems. Before my surgery, he again explained each step he would take during the surgery. During the procedure, he and his nurse were continually checking me to make sure I was comfortable and pain free. On my follow up visit, Dr. Shapiro was very thorough in explaining how I was healing. He listened to all my questions and answered them all. He also informed me on how to prevent this condition from reoccurring. I appreciate all Dr. Shapiro has done for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.