ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Smith?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

secretarial director

Posted on May 27th, 2014

...what a long wait...his friends always came first..I would wait...8 hours sometimes..MOST of the Time..sign in..call the front desk..Mary..and say..how close..am I? ..only 3 hrs..out..what was he doing? it shouldn't be that long ever? I heard he was OUT of biz..in Pedro..where/what happ to him?..he was a MESS literally..he would pass out writing scripts..and never follow up on his reports..he would be @ Dr. Lippmans office with his scripts..they would exchange..and NOW she left town..got booted off the longshoreman ILWU insurance plan...what the heck?....really? they were both good..she was quick..she would come down from her house to see you ..on a holiday...she was right there..and sometimes a real nutzo too!!...she was a MESS as well...so..where are these two young docs now? in REHAB..?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office unaware their physician was no longer in network

Posted on November 1st, 2010

By the time I came for my appt. and blood tests were ordered, they called my insurance company and found out Dr. Smith was no longer in their network. I had blood tests, and no doctor. I have to take these tests to a new doctor and may have to pay out of pocket for a second set of tests.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the World

Posted on July 12th, 2010

I had gone to several doctors, have had several MRI's, Scans, XRays been to the fanciest doctors in La Quinta, Palm Springs, several pain management clinics to no avail. On my 1st visit to Dr. Smith's office and one look once I took off my shirt he said, oh my you have several shoulder problems. He sent me right away to XRAY which revealed bone spurs which in turn after ultrasound revealed torn ligaments as well. I have gone through one lathrascopic surgery and have been in post op for one month. All the other doctors were treating me for migrains which were supposedly causing my shoulder, neck and extreme headaches. The other doctors were looking at the cart and not the horse.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait six hours to see this fool

Posted on June 13th, 2010

this doctor needs to find himself a new profession, if he can first go to detox and clean his dirty self up..and his bad drug habit..just look at the long stringy hair, the jibber jabber and several times he feel asleep and passed out over his script pad while writing the meds! and not just us...many patients complained of this habit! its called too many meds in his own body!! his daughter was writing scripts herself for herself!! why doesn't someone take this guy out of the market of doctoring patients..he NEVER shows up for a full eight hr..day or even a 4 hr..day...its is awful!! don't waste your time, or money on this buffon!! take his license!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ Doc

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Dr. Smith is an exceptional Doctor. He takes great pride and concern for his patients, by listening to every need, every complaint, every ache and pain...no matter what! Dr. Smith brings back the old days of medicane with unique treatment plans, and old school knowledge. House calls and real medical compassion, are no longer a thing of the past.The only correction that should be stated here, is that he has only ONE office, located at 1360 W. 6th Street, San Pedro CA, and the correct phone number is: (310) 514-0404. Any other information is incorrect and outdated.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Pedro, CA.