ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hamlar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hamlar?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2014

The best he has saved my life 3 times from cancer in 16 years none better trust Dr. Hamlar with my life anytime. As for for the negative reviews having known Dr. Hamlar for 16 years there must alot more to the story than they are saying THE BEST

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on September 30th, 2011

I had David as my Doctor for over five years he is an angel... though my case is very different then most and he has me seeing another Doctor he still stops in to look at the changes and learns new things he is caring and takes his time I was a young child when I seen him and still to this day I thank him though now I am 26 and have a family and he still remembers me and checks in with me its great to know that event after over 10 years he remembers my name and even my son and every time he looks in my ears he remember's the case

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2011

I have nothing but contempt for this so called doctor. My daughter was one of Hamlar's patients. Since her surgery 5+ years ago she is in contant pain. Hamlar suggested doing a procedure that he nomally does not do. He usually works in conjuction with another docter in surgeries such as this, but for some reason he decided he would do it solo. After the surgery the other doctor told us that he felt the surgery was not necessary and that the same result could have been reached using orthodonics. I had confronted Hamlar about leaving my daughter in such pain and he told me he would have to refer to his notes and get back to me. It has been about a year and that coward has not gotten back to me. Hamlar may be an excellant plastic surgeon and if he stays in that realm maybe he will cause not harm. My daugher is in contant pain from his mistakes and he has shown he really does not care. Others may consider him a saint but I place him on the other end of the scale.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME!!

Posted on October 28th, 2008

I have nothing but extreme respect for Dr. Hamlar. Our son has had 28 surgeries and Dr. Hamlar was able to come in and he knew what needed to be done and he was SUCCESSFUL with doing it. He knows his job well and he is good at communication with the parents.. We highly recommend him to anyone...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hamlar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.