ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hartman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hartman?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Left the first visit in tears and never returned

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

I went to this doctor for substance abuse treatment. He talked down to me, raised his voice at me and called me a liar in the span of 15 minutes. He even talked to his interns like they were dogs! I have never been so upset and uncomfortable in my life! Find another treatment provider especially if you're just starting out with substance abuse treatment and you're feeling very vulnerable. This is not the doctor to see!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fighting Depression

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Dr. Hartman helped me when I was going through a very difficult time in my life. He helped to put things in perspective for me, and slow down and allow myself to reflect, giving me the courage to move forward. Depression really took me under, and Dr. Hartman found the appropriate medications to give my life back. Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been seeing Dr. Hartman for YEARS

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Dr. Hartman first started treating me during my post partum depression, then it continued to my bi polar diagnosis. I have been seeing him for about 10 years on a regular basis. He is extremely easy to talk to, and seems to really care about my progress. If I have to miss an appointment for any reason, he usually calls to check on me. The only bad thing for me is that I have tried a lot of different medicines and they don't really seem to work all that well, so I am going back and forth on them a lot. But that's nothing to do with him. I feel comfortable talking to him about anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm not really enjoying my experience

Posted on April 8th, 2014

Dr. Hartman seems like a typical psychiatrist to me. He doesn't care much for getting to know me, just putting me in a chemical straightjacket. He puts me down quite often and makes me feel stupid, even though i'm a very educated college student studying psychiatry and preparing to go to med school. He is very rude and his office is TERRIBLE at returning calls. I ran out of my medicine a few weeks ago and called a few days before to get a refill. Nobody returned my call. So i called again the next day. Nobody returned my call. The medicine i'm taking has terrible withdrawal effects (seizures) and i had to get another doctor to prescribe me the medicine so i didn't have to miss my doses for the next few days. I would definitely not recommend him. Its obvious that he doesn't really care about me, he just prescribes my meds and moves on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heartless

Posted on March 27th, 2010

Im not just saying this because he did not treat me for the problem I came in for. This disturbed me greatly because I needed help. I was put down, insulted, threatened. I was in tears for hours after the appointment. His NP was nice but he was horrible. I know drs are supposed to heal; not harm. I left devastated. My family members & husband wanted to go there; take things further but I wouldnt let them. I ended up paying $200+ dollars for him to insult me & leave me with no treatment options.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable

Posted on March 18th, 2010

Dr. Hartman isAmazing he takes time and really cares about his patients he calls to make sure im doing ok.he even visted me twice while i was in the hospital.outstanding personality.very funny. words cant describe him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hartman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.