ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Heimansohn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Heimansohn?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Trusted this Doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2015

I would choose this doctor again and again and again if needed. I would tell my friends all about him if they needed heart surgery. I always felt like he was present at our appointments he answered questions, explained the procedures and worked with me on getting my surgery prep done in my home town. I could call anytime and get a prompt answer to questions or concerns. His nurse was wonderful too, she was always just a phone call away. Read his Bio because you will not be disappointed at the wealth of knowledge he has.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of Patient

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

My daughter had open heart surgery 6 months ago. this was her third since birth. Dr Heimansohn was wonderful. Very personable, answering all our questions . Spending time with the family and the patient . After care was just as good. Mandy is doing wonderful. Thank you Dr H

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2012

Dr Heimansohn was great. My mitral valve repair surgery was not only a great success, but I felt Dr Heimansohn dealt with me and talked with me at a level I could understand and was comfortable with. A great example of professionalism of the highest order along with being personable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best of the best

Posted on January 26th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Heimansohn to anyone needing CT surgery. He is both professional and kind, and leaves you with a feeling of confidence before and after your procedure. He has also surrounded himself with an amazing staff; another clear sign of his outstanding success as a prolific physician. Although I would never want to need his services again, if I do, I would seek out his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Heimansohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.