ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hergan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hergan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Clinton

Posted on May 31st, 2017

I have been seeing Dr.Hergan for at least 4 yrs and I do admit the first few years were awesome we have been through many surgeries and infections and I felt safe and cared for by him but the bigger he gets it seems like he just doesn't care and it's very hurtful I thought he actually cared but my internist said to be you actually think he cares what happens to you and I told her I thought he did so anyway I'm having a major issue and he wants itching to do with it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

He Was a great doctor when I saw him on many occasions and even did surgery on my rotator cuff with great success. However, that was several years ago. Try and get an appointment with him now if your insurance has changed. My opinion of him has changed greatly since he ditches his former patients if you do not have the right insurance. Huh...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

His concern to make sure the patient is the most comfortable after surgery was so appreciated. He and his team worked in an excellent way to make my rotate-tor cuff surgery have the best results for a full recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on November 14th, 2012

dr. hergan just performed aan arthroscopy for a torn labrum in my right hip... he reshaped it, shaved down my hip, and reattached the labrum to the bone. i am now over 24 hours out of surgery and have absolutely no pain other thaan the slightest twinge when i am up moving around. he is friendly and very sincere about his job. he personally followed up with me after hours on his cell phone to see how i was doing. this experience could not have gone any better and i would not recommend anyone but dr. hergan for hip surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on September 21st, 2012

I had a shoulder injury and after 6 months of pain, I saw Dr. Hergan and his treatment/professionalism was exceptional. He's very attentive, acts promptly and gives the best treatment!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior Doctor

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr Hergan is a very considerate, focused, calm, professional with a wonderful bedside manner and makes you feel like you are his only patient. Gives you plenty of time and is always there for you if you need help. Very human in his nature, seems to really and truely enjoy getting people well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2011

Very focused, cordial, caring and considerate. Well versed in his field and gets to the bottom of a problem. Excellent with follow up and has a true consideration for his patients. I would highly recommend seeing him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hergan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.