ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hoang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hoang?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Misdiagnosis

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Daughter was seen for heel pain. Xray was done. Diagnosed with Sever's Disease even though pain was in center of heel, not back of heel. We knew diagnosis couldn't be correct based on area where the pain was. Ended up having cyst on bottom plantar fascia.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr hoang is an amazing Dr along with his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 1st, 2013

Dr. Hoang is very personable, easy to communicate with, and has a better (bed side manner) personality than any doctor I have met. He is thorough, gentle and able to communicate my medical condition. I have seen him for a broken arm two years ago, now for bursitis and a herniated disc. I have and will recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Excellent doctor I would recommend to everyone that needs an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and accurate in diagnosis

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

I find Dr. Hoang to be a very professional and easy to talk to for a physician. He worked on my husband for over a year attaching his tendons on both legs. I thought he might never walk again, but with several surgeries, he is walking again (using a cane). Dr.Hoang told us he would walk, possibly with a limp. He was determined to get my husband thru this and he did. I and my whole family are so pleased with him and the whole staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere for a caring, and responsible doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Hoang seems to be competent in reading reports and diagnosing issues. He is however completely lacking in having any type of bedside manner. I felt like a manufacturing line where the only goal was to get as many patients in and out the door and get the co pay. I had to ask him both visits to allow me to ask a question regarding my diagnose and he has ZERO follow up. Because of my being heavy he basically said I was screwed and deal with it. If I could get my back pain under control it would make being more active and thus help with weight loss. He is very un-compassionate and cold. I will not be going back again and only went because I was referred by my family physician. You have been warned, I wish I had been!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor service

Posted on September 20th, 2010

I have had multiple knee injuries. I went to see Dr David Houng about the pain from these injuries. He was very quick with talking to me aout the problem. I didn't even have time to talk to him about anything. He took some x-rays and said I was fine, and proceeded to give me a prescription for arthritis and inflammation resulting in stomach pain and diarrhea. I was by far the worst doctor i have ever been to. i suggest finding someone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does listen and doesnt answer questions

Posted on May 18th, 2010

he seems to want to be helpful but often misinterprets or is to busy to do things and explain motives to patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hoang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delaware, OH.