The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Holsinger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Holsinger?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Arrogant and rude - find somebody else

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

It seemed the examination was wasting his time. Sarcastic, rude and arrogant. Will never go him again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wouldnt give me a diagnosis and mocked me repeatedly as i asked questions . Never again. He needs to be reported .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Did not look into my ears, didn't have my breathe or listen to my lungs. Awful personality. Did not smile.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Assuming you get a accurate prognosis you have to fight to get prescriptions filled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else.

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Worst Doctor ever.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

Will accept any patient with insurance but does not tell you he is OB/GYN. Rude staff that is inconsiderate and do not explain anything. Worst doctor I have ever been to. Gave me ten day supply of medication then tells you make it last a month.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2013

I was scheduled for an appointment at 5:30 today. His office called and asked if I could come any earlier because his other patients cancelled. I was unable to get there any earlier than 5:15 so they wanted to cancel my appointment. I had a problem with this so I was informed by the office manager that "maybe I should find a new doctor". When I spoke with Dr. Holsinger he didn't have a problem with what the officer manager said to me. Most of my family goes to Dr. Holsinger. I am taking his advise and finding a new Doctor along with my family. I want to thank him for this advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on September 13th, 2012

He was incredibly rude to me by not listening to me, interrupting me and being extremely condescending and sarcastics in his comments to me. I would never see this doctor again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Holsinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ebensburg, PA.