ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Holte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Holte?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very pleased with the experience and outcome

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

During the consultation Dr Holte explained the diagnosis and the surgery he recommend to fix the problem - I couldn't be happier with the results - 2 weeks post op and zero pain - thank Dr Holte and Staff - JH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Holte saved me from massive back pain

Posted on May 9th, 2017

I had a fusion, L4,5 and S1 about 10 years ago now. The pain has been minimal since Dr Holte operayed. He even came to visit with me in the hospiital later to make sure I was getting all the care I needed. A surgeon with great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Spine Surgeon

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Dr. David Holte was an excellent choice for my spine surgery in September 2016. He was right on in diagnosing and correcting my problem. I found his “bedside manner” very comforting, he answered all my questions and was not in a hurry. He even threw in some funny comments. Dr. Hotle didn’t sugar coat how painful my recovery would be; therefore, I was prepared. The pain lasted as long as he said it would. His staff was also very helpful and I felt confident with the information given both before surgery and after. I would highly recommend him and his expertise as a surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent orthopedic surgeon!

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Dr. Holte has performed 3 different surgeries on me over the past 20+ years--2 back surgeries and 1 neck surgery. In each instance he did a very effective job, and my recoveries have been extremely successful. He is a very kind, considerate, and highly-skilled physician, and I would certainly recommend him to anyone who is in need of orthopedic care in the areas in which he specializes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT recommended!

Posted on September 27th, 2015

This Dr. has the poorest communication skills I have ever encountered in any physician, including all surgeons. He gave the impression he didn't care about me or believe me that I was experiencing intense pain. I also had the impression that he was only interested in making as much money as possible, while expending minimal effort. He gave me almost no info on my several spine problems and reasons for my pain, yet he wrote about all of them in detail, in the report he submitted to my primary Dr. Had my primary Dr. not read me that report, I would still be questioning the source(s) of my intense pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2009

Dr. holte told me my back problems were caused by years of bending and lifting at work and that I wore my back out. based on this information I filed a work comp. claim and now he's refusing to write a report. So if your looking for a dr. thats going to support you 100% you better keep looking!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Holte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.