ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hoppenfeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hoppenfeld?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Insensitive

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Asked me questions, interrupted me while I was answering, then didn't remember what I'd said a few minutes later. Made jokes about my condition even though I was in tears about the situation. Did not diagnose the problem, refused to do any tests and did not give any treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor in Westlake Village

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Dr. Hoppenfeld has been my regular care doctor for more than 25 years. He is very knowledgeable, caring and takes a lot of time with his patients. Most important he is always there when I need him and I can say that he is a doctor that my entire family can count on for exceptional care and follow-up. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

I will start with the person you see first....... Andi the Doctors assistant is great at handling my tight schedule and fitting me in on short notice when needed. She has everything prepared when I arrive - and makes even the co--payment seem enjoyable. She is very attentive and just a very nice person. If lab work is needed she has the paperwork ready by the time the Dr. is finished seeing me. Dr. Hoppenfeld has been great in being very understanding and supportive of my health issues. His constant reminders about smoking have played a big role in me reducing the amount i smoke to almost nothing. I have been dealing on and off with the same condition for 3 to 4 years now. Its a sensitive ailment that is at times so frustrating - but he has not made me feel damaged or lees than! He understands and I believe he wants to make a difference - He cares! He makes that clear at all tines. I have had many Doctors through the years and he has made me feel more important than any of them. I have felt like a customer with previous Doctors. Dr. Hoppenfeld makes me feel like a human. He listens and HE CARES!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Horribly irresponsible and inconsiderate One time I didn't have appointment and ran in to ask to use a tissue; he asked me to leave and said look somewhere else despite us both looking at the full box of tissues on the office desk

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hoppenfeld Cares

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Dr Hoppenfeld is there for you when you need him. He is committed to his patients and their needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good...

Posted on August 25th, 2008

Went for an ear infection. He said he couldn't see anything wrong by I was in a lot of pain. I didn't feel like he spent enough time checking for a problem and he seemed very disorganized, flustered and unsure of himself. I left there feeling like I had accomplished nothing and had to go to urgent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hoppenfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.