ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Iannitti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Iannitti?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

In GREAT hands

Posted on September 1st, 2016

I've read the reviews left by other patients. My mother was just diagnosed with liver cancer and she's been afraid. After her appointment with Dr. Iannitti, she feels much more comfortable with the plan of action. The reviews complaining about his lack of compassion are unfair. Is he sensitive? No. But he is empathetic. I am very impressed with his confidence and competence. I would much rather have a surgeon who lets logic guide him over emotion any day. The fact that he allayed my mother's fears and gave her an honest picture of her path told me we have the right guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

He explained everything that what was going to happen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I met Dr Iannitti as I was referred to him from another surgeon. They said I wasnt a candidate for my liver cancer. Dr Iannitti was confident he could he,p me. The surgery was rough but here I sm six years later alive and well. He is a gift from God and I am grateful to have him as my doctor. Top notch care from nursing staff too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

!+A+!

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Long story short, he saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Very Excellent and caring surgeon, if you want one who will talk honestly and listen to you also. If you assert yourself, he will listen. I might not be alive today if not for his expertise in liver surgery .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top-notch surgeon, one of the best

Posted on September 17th, 2010

Dr. Iannitti operated on me in 2007. He removed a life-threatening blockage of my duodenum. He made a snap decision during surgery that has given me a much better quality of life when he could have taken a "safer" route that would have been easier for him but could have left me with undesireable after effects. Afterwards, he showed compassion and much-welcomed humor during a painful recuperation. I hope to be able to repay his kindness.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Surgeon and Doctor

Posted on December 18th, 2009

Spent alot of time with me and my family. Very caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2009

Office staff poorly managed. Dr. moreconcerned about his image. Found careto be lacking in both time and attention.Would not recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Iannitti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.