ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Frank Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Frank?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

This was my first visit. Staff was helpful and friendly. Dr. Frank was professional, listened carefully to me as I spoke, was excellent in explaining the reason for my visit, explored thru technology my MRI's done in previous years. Caring and gracious.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In apt Staff

Posted on November 17th, 2015

If you are in need of a good neurologist this is not the office to go to. The staff is inconsiderate, rude and do not have the patient's best interest in hand. In acute pain a current patient was told would have to wait two months to see the Dr. Would not offer any other solution. Suggest you find a Dr. who advises his staff on how to treat his patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr frank for the past 6 yrs to help me manage the highs and lows of multiple sclerosis. He has always made me feel comfortable when interacting with him concerning my symptoms and the best way to manage them and the options of management available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Neurologist

Posted on April 14th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Frank for nearly a decade. Being a health professional I have a very good foundation for what makes an excellent doctor. Dr. Frank . a well respected neurologist, has it all. Not only is he excellent in the field if neurology, he is a man of excellent character. He is honest, compassionate, and puts the interest of his patients above everything else. Is he busy? Yes and he sometimes runs behind schedule. This is because he spends the necessary time needed with each patient. Any good doctor knows that sometimes some patients on any given day may need extra time due to a crisis situation. Dr. Frank gives his patient the necessary time they need. Remember , you want a doctor not a prom date. Thank you Dr. Frank for so many years of great service, and always working hard to make my quality of life that much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Frank for well over a year and all I can say is that he is an amazing DR. I had been having problems for a long time that were not being treated as no dr was making a diagnosis, after my 1st appt with Dr Frank he believed he knew what the problem was scheduled a test to confirm, has gotten me on the correct medication and I have been doing great since. He is always kind and caring, the office staff is amazing. Appointments are normally on time I have never waited more them 5 mins to see the dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessionalism and Elitism

Posted on January 13th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Frank was poor. He runs behind schedule so my appointment wait was long. Yet, on my follow up appointment, when I was 10 minutes late due to a traffic accident he refused to honor my appointment. I drove almost an hour to get there and he refused to see me at all that day, even though I expressed a willingness to wait and work around his schedule due my minor delay. I was also uncomfortable during the EMG exam, as he does not have a female assistant witness and he seemed to unnecessarily move my undergarments during portions of the exam. I obtained the results of the test and went to see another doctor. The results were so poorly compiled that I had to have the EMG redone, as his results couldn't be comprehended. I chose to have a retest instead of revisit with Dr. Frank. My opinion is that he lacks professionalism and does not provide quality care in a timely manner.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Frank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.