ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.3
  • 51
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Smith?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

Awesome doctor

Posted on November 11th, 2016

I was under Dr. David Smith's care for a torn tendon. When I became discouraged thinking that I would never be healed, he encouraged me to continue therapy and the exercises. Well, he was right! The pain is gone and I now have complete range of motion. I was able to resume my work-out routine and golf again. Dr. Smith cares about his patients. Thanks Doc, for keeping me in the game!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired chicago police officer

Posted on October 28th, 2016

very good doctor and surgeon. easy to talk to, does not have an attitude and will spend the right amount of time both listening and explaining your medical issue(s) i highly recommend Dr Smith .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Dr Smith fixed my knee due to a baseball injury. I was a catcher so my knees were very important. I was 19 at the time and my college physician was just saying cortisone cortisone injections. didn't help at all. so a friend suggested Dr Smith. to evaluate. Dr Smith was straight up and to the point said I needed a Lateral release on my left knee. I agreed. 1 day surgery. was back catching in 3 weeks. Had ML tryouts and played minor league with no issues. I'm 50 now and still playing softball with no knee issues at all. Thank You Dr Smith for making my dream come true.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

He is very professional and caring. He performed arthroscopic shoulder surgery on me in 1989 that was very successful

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

I had a total hip replacement with Dr David Smith 5 1/2 years ago, and am very pleased with the care I was given and the results. I highly recommend Dr Smith.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Dr. Smith is very compassionate, knowledgeable and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Doc!

Posted on February 20th, 2016

I can not say enough about Dr. Smith! He is kind, caring and thorough. He replaced my right hip in 2014 and will be replacing my left hip in 2016. He is the best, I would not consider anyone else. He makes you feel comfortable from the first visit and explains everything to you in a way that you can understand. He takes a holistic approach and understands all concerns the patient may have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect + surgical experience- total hip

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Can't imagine anyone giving anything but 5 stars to Dr. David Smith! He deserves every award he has received. And it's all genuine, not just to get accolades!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Top Doc in all phases of orthopedic care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

hip replacment- did exelent job! 4 years after feel like new born

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Best review I can give, is the fact I've been pain free since surgery and rehabilitation and that was 8yrs ago.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

overall review (opinion) of Dr. D.J. Smith

Posted on August 19th, 2013

I am a patient of Dr. Smith since 1986. I have had various injuries that needed casting and surgery. I don't believe any doctor could be more accurate in diagnosis and caring for the patient. He spends as much time with you as you need for understanding your medical needs and options.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.