ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

David Wolfson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen David Wolfson?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

He is a God Sending

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Dr.Wolfson is the BEST.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor but him following up with a patient is non-existent!

Posted on November 14th, 2011

I was recommended to Dr. Wolfson by a friend of mine and right off the bat, I loved this doctor. He's a funny giant teddy bear that makes you feel at ease during your appointment visits. Lately however, I've noticed that as my demands as a pregnant mommy became a little more complicated due to health risks, Dr. Wolfson doesn't do a good job with following up. There was absolutely no concern and proactive effort to call and check up on me after going through a very horrible ordeal while I was pregnant. I also needed a follow up visit right away after this specific debacle, but I was left to call on my own and make the appointment, as no one from the office even called to check in and check on my health status. I assumed that perhaps his office would have taken the initiative in calling and getting me in right away given my urgent issue but that didn't happen--I was left to do it on my own. They have a sign in their office which reads "We Deliver" --there should be a continuation which says "but only when you're in our office"

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

He is the best...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on March 25th, 2011

As a previous posted said I started with is Partner, who is also a great doctor, but he ended up delivering my son and he was so caring and easy to talk to that when I had my daughter I just went to him right away. He takes the time to explain everything to you and never makes you feel like you are just a number. I wouldn't go to anywhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wolfson is the best doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2010

He is genuinely connected to both you and your unborn (and then born) child. He is caring, compassionate, sympathetic but always optimistic and encouraging.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wolfson is fantastic

Posted on October 20th, 2009

While pregnant with my first child, my ob/gyn was officially Dr. Sondra Sturim who shares an office with Dr. Wolfson. Due to my need for evening appointments, I ended up seeing Dr. Wolfson most often during my monthly/weekly check-ins. Being someone who always preferred female ob/gyns, I have to say that Dr. Wolfson really knows how to put you at ease. He has a great sense of humor, really knows his profession, and has a very warm bedside manner with patients. Dr. Sturim delivered my son but if I lived in the Long Island area I would definitely be choosing Dr. Wolfson as my next ob/gyn. =)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    David Wolfson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin Square, NY.