The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Jarvis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Jarvis?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2017

We consider Dr. Jarvis and his staff one of our greatest blessings .He has been our doctor for 25 years and has provided 5 star care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annual Visit

Posted on December 6th, 2016

This was my annual visit with Dr. Jarvis to check my CPAP machine usage. He is very knowledgeable in the use of CPAP equipment and the latest developments in the treatment of sleep apnea. He asked if I was having any problems with my treatment and gave me some advice to make my treatment more effective. He also discussed the alternatives to the CPAP equipment that I am using, but because of the physical condition of my throat he did say that other treatments probably would not work well for me. I have been using the CPAP equipment for almost 20 years now and do not plan to make any changes. I consider Dr. Jarvis to be one of the 'best in the business' when it comes to treating sleep apnea. I would recommend him to anyone needing sleep apnea testing and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Dr. Jarvis is top notch. He takes time to get to know his patients and is very thorough. Staff always available by phone and/or email for questions. Great Service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FOLLOW-UP VISIT

Posted on April 28th, 2016

For my most recent visit, I arrived early. I was prepared to wait until the time for my appointment. To my surprise, the wait was very short. The preparation nurse came for me after a very short time. Overall, my visit with the doctor was ahead of schedule.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CEO

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Just as efficient as a Doctor as well a human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

I have always received the best care possible from Dr Jarvis. I have been a patient of his for 10 years while being treated for a lung tumor and sleep apnea. He is very through and always remembers things we have discussed from prior visits. Like Allstate "you are in good hands" with Dr Jarvis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!!!

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Jarvis is one of the most caring physicians I know. I have been seeing him for many years and he has taken wonderful care of me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Great service. It was a pleasant visit. He has my best interest in ind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Jarvis over 30 years. I feel comfortable with him and the staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Jarvis and his staff were very courteous, punctual, helpful, and professional in both their actions and appearance. I would highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Dr. Jarvis has been our family's doctor for many years.he is very professional and very caring, which is a very special quality to have in a doctor. I would recommend him very highly to anyone who needs a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on April 26th, 2013

He is acceptable if you are not seriosly ill. But if you suspect something life threating please don't waste time with him. After an hour and a half wait I waited another 30 minutes in the exam room. He asked why I was there and i said for the results of my biopsy. He said, "Oh did I order that? Well good for me. " His staff said the long wait was because another facility never sent the results but i checked with them later and they showed me documentation that they faxed it 3 days before. He has knowledge but doesn't seem organized or focused. I'm not sure he is well. Time to retire.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Jarvis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.