ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Joss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 2
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
9.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Joss?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

The Best

Posted on August 14th, 2012

First brought my sons to see Dr. Joss ten years ago and was very impressed by his thorough, caring treatment. My husband and I and my mother have all gone to him, he has always been attentive, compassionate and provided excellent treatment. The staff have always been friendly, professional and helpful and have never failed to go the extra mile to help with an urgent appointment or unusual circumstances.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Generally - did not feel welcomed

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Very cold feeling from the time I walked in, I'm sure they were very busy doing something on the computer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE OFFICE STAFF

Posted on July 12th, 2012

When you open the doors to this office you get a look from the staff as if you dont belong there. They never greet you when you come in. When I say something like "good morning" I have never gotten a response back. I have experienced from the lady with short blonde cropped hair in the front, rudeness to patients and staff. She interupts her co-workers while they are with patientsm she will not attempt to help you and she will tell her co-workers not to help you. I feel her attitude affects her co-workers. When you walk into the waiting room, staff will not go there to call you to be seen. I had one staff person shout my name from another room to tell me it was my turn to be seen. I had to peek around the corner to make sure this was actually happening. The doctor seems okay and I am sure he loses clients due to his staff. I cant imagine referring someone to this office. I have switch doctors since.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front office will give you a headache

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Horrible front office people. Deceptive and unethical billing practices. The Dr. himself is OK but dealing with the billing dept is impossible once they make an error.There are lots of doctors in this town, do yourself a favor and find another one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

$30 no-show fee!

Posted on October 28th, 2010

I called to make an appointment on Friday for a problem that was not resolved after seeing the doctor a week prior. I was scheduled for 11:30 on Monday. I started feeling better over the weekend, so I called first thing Monday morning at 8:15 (the office opens at 8am) to cancel since they are closed on the weekend. They charged me a no-show fee of $30, and told me that I wouldn't have had to pay if I had called over the weekend and left a message. How am I supposed to know this??!! In other words, if I had called 16 minutes prior and left a message, I wouldn't have to pay. I am switching doctors because of this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cold front desk

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Dr. Joss has a cold front desk. Being treated with concern and respect by all staff members is important to me. I have no issues with Dr. Joss, but moved on to an office with a much friendlier and more caring staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

My family has been seeing Dr.Joss almost 25 years. I actually look forward to my yearly physicals because he is so darned nice:1 He is easy to talk to.2 He asks lots of questions & gives me time to ask my own questions.3 His explanations of diagnoses & treatments are very easy to understand.4 I never feel hurried.5 His diagnoses have always been accurate6 Dr.Joss seems to genuinely care about us.If you usually feel ill at ease with doctors, you need to check out Dr.Joss! He has both the knowledge and the bedside manner to heal whatever ails you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2009

dr joss was great!!!!!! OFFICE STAFF HMMM WHERE SHOULD I START DIDNT ACKNOWLEDGE US WHEN WE WALKED IN THE DOOR.. RUDE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, KIM NEEDS TO FIND ANOTHER JOB OUTSIDE THE MEDICAL FIELD DOCTORS OFFICE IS NOT FOR HER

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Joss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.