The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kaminskas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kaminskas?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

practical, understands migraine

Posted on July 1st, 2017

thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miss

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Thorough, kind, gentle, confident, willing to try different treatments, encouraging

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Staff is incompetent . They failed on many occasions to follow-up on a referral that Dr. Kaminskas wanted for me. Still waiting after months and three phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not enough time, Factory medicine at its best

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Factory medicine at its best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He treated Marines after an Osprey Crash, placing himself in harm's way.

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr Kaminskas was camping on Hawaii when a V22 crashed nearby. He rushed to the scene and triaged dozens of injured Marines. The aircraft was burning and at risk of exploding, yet he placed himself in harm's way to ensure the Marines received the care they desperately needed. Dr Kaminskas is a great American.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Long wait time once put in the exam room to be seen. Each time I've been, I've had to wait 45min once in the exam room. Dr. Kaminskas is really nice, however the MAs need to do a better job of time management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found the BEST neurologist.

Posted on December 10th, 2014

I am so glad Dr. Kaminskas accepted me as a patient. I was looking for a good Neurologist, and in him, I've found the BEST. He spends time with patients, asks questions, really gets into source of your symptoms, orders the right tests, discusses with you options, and what he is going to recommend, making you as a patient feel very special and well cared for. I just feel so lucky to be in his hands. The staff is courteous, professional helpful, handling what is needed with great smiles! So accommodating!! I would recommend Dr, Kaminskas to anyone needing an excellent neurologist!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not trust

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I would not recommend Dr. Kaminskas. He was not straightforward with me as a patient, told me conflicting information from visit to visit, and was not truthful about authorizations that he had requested from my insurance provider. His staff was friendly and phone requests were easy to make, but office wait times were often 30 minutes to an hour.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Premier Neurology practice

Posted on October 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best doctor in San Diego!

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Kaminskas to anyone who's experiencing severe headaches or needs a great neurologist. My first vist was 1 hr long, and follow ups are 30 min. The doc really cares about his patients and responds to email within several hours, if not minutes!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience.

Posted on July 1st, 2009

Exceptionally quick appt, admitted promptly. Thorough and detailed interview and exam. Options were explained clearly and with a practical eye for affordability.This practice is an brilliant example of what medicine should be about, but all too often is not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2009

An exceptional Neurologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kaminskas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.