ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kandath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kandath?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Best appointment with doctor ever. Explained everything patiently, concisely and confidently. Made arrangements for same day echocardiogram and stress test which I didn't think would ever happen. Highly recommend if you are athlete.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

Very positiive elucidative thoroughgoing doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable, very caring

Posted on October 1st, 2011

I'm a retired competitive cyclist who went through a 15 year period of hard work but not much exercise and found himself with CAD and a mild heart attack. After going through 4 cardiologists who completely downplayed the importance of exercise (one who I had to argue with just to get a stress test) and only seemed to want to sell drugs, I was referred to Dr. Kandath by a fellow cycling enthusiast. What a breath of fresh air! My first appointment included a 20 minute session where he completely, and in detail, with a model of a human heart, explained why I was diagnosed with a heart attack and where stents had been installed and why. He's been very supportive of my non-competitive athletic activity as a means to recovery when the others only treated it as if it was a knitting hobby and saw no benefit.Dr. Kandath is the kind of doctor you read about, the good kind!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FABULOUS

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

If you want a doctor who knows his stuff and will explain his diagnosis in terms you can understand, this is your man. Fifteen years of being treated by him, with many health problems, he has kept me alive and well through thick and thin. A+++++

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2009

Felt that the doctor pigeon-holed me, did not explain my options along with the pros & cons, seemed insulted when questioned for more more information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kandath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.