ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Byrd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Byrd?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

FIND Someone else

Posted on April 25th, 2017

after trying for 3 days to get an appointment, scheduler called me back on 4th day only to make me wait 3 weeks for an appointment. 1 hr and 25 minute wait in waiting room. Dr. FINALLY walks in for all of 10 minutes, never touches my body, listen to my heart or anything just wanted to write a pain pill. I wanted to find out what caused pain not cover it up with pain pills. Staff was very rude, Nurse did not seem very educated. I'll look for another office that is more professional. tried to complain to office manager and never got a return call.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Could Never get an appointment when I needed it, office just wants to juggle you between Nurse Practioners. Can never get return call, automated phone system is terrible. People herded like cattle through office. Office staff seemed more interested in playing with their personal phones than helping patients

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs new office staff!

Posted on March 20th, 2017

I could NEVER.get a return call, just forget getting any help with an appointment on the day you call. Nurses rude & will not call with results. Waited over a month for results to find out the wrong blood was drawn!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Wait times are over an hour, front office staff VERY RUDE & unprofessional , called Office Manager multiple times with no return call, can NOT get anyone to return calls. I'll find another Dr,.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurses out of control!

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Dr.'s Byrd are great....their nurses a different story. From talking loud enough about their weekend of drinking to one actually having an affair with one of my friends husband, they need lots of lessons in respect and tact. They are rude and knowing the one actually bragged about having a 'meeting' with another woman's husband at the office makes me worry which room was actually 'used'. Sad such great Dr.s have such horrible skanky nurses!

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor! Dr. Byrd is excellent, the staff need a lesson in respect!

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Poor nurses! Absolutley terrible. Of they don't clean up their attitude and respect patients with courtesy, I'll give them a talking to with the back of my hand.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm looking for a different Dr. Office

Posted on September 5th, 2012

If you're sick, you cannot get in to see the doctor - you have to go to the walk-in clinic. They are very poor at answering the phone. Bloodwork results are often very late and bills are miscoded, causing insurance payments to be delayed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2009

Office never answers the phone, calls go directly to voicemail. They do not return your call for days, if at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Person

Posted on August 5th, 2008

Dr. Byrd is a caring and knowledgeable doctor. I have rare birth defects and he is understanding and informed about my complications. He takes all the time in the world with you, which is what makes appointments run late, but he's well worth it. Kind, caring, gentle, informed and treats the whole person. Just makes you feel you are in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Byrd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, TN.