The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cheng Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cheng?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

CANCER

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Dr. Cheng has taken care of me for 4 years starting with a cancer diagnosis. Very good. My friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pragmatic and skilled

Posted on April 27th, 2017

did partial nephrectomy taking out tumor and margin

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consultation Visit

Posted on November 8th, 2016

I scheduled a consultation for a Vasectomy, with the expectation of a small or no charge visit - since no indication of a charge was mentioned upfront. Two months later, I received a $288.00 bill from the office. The visit was primarily 4 or 5 questions from the doctor and 10 mins of time. ***Lesson learned***. Two months later and counting, I have not received a call back from the nurse on cost or scheduling of the procedure. I think I will look for another Physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2016

HORRIBLE bedside manner, very uncaring and had my insurance allowed another doctor would have operated on me! Rude is an understatement. Do not know how or why he is even still in this group! Please if you call and they tell you Dr. Cheng can see you, say NO THANK YOU

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

He was very rude and uncaring. Very unprofessional in how he treated his patient. His nurse said on thing , he said another and was told it was basically my problem. If you want a Doctor that cares he is not recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Terrible experience. Will ask primary care physician for another referral because I will not go back to Dr. Cheng. He was rude and uncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

I personally did not mesh well with Dr. Cheng. He was quick, no elaborative in his procedures, and didn't really give me the impression he cared. If you want to get in and get out, I would then recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.