ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Foster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Foster?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Not a hands on MD

Posted on October 27th, 2012

My husband and I both saw Dr Foster for yearly physicals. Other than the vital signs taken by the office assistant there was no physical exam done. The Dr asked questions and spent the entire visit entering data into his computer. When he finished the printer spit out orders for lab work and x-rays which had to be done somewhere else. We got results via a web site. We wondered had any been abnormal if he would have called.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Establishing care

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Dr. Foster addressed all of my father's medical issues and told him in detail the plans of treatment with several different options of all and allowed the patient to help in the treatment that course that would best suit him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Respect and care

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I have been to Dr. Foster a few times and my wife has been to see him a couple years longer than I have. He was involved with the Island clinic at first and at that time, he had to see a larger number of patients. He's now in his own office with his own practice and he is an outstanding and caring physician. I have never had to wait long (in new office) and he takes as much time with me as needed-not once have I felt I was being given a rush job visit. Highly recommended by my family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr. Foster was rude and not focused on the problem. He did not listen and had his own agenda during the office visit. He did not review patient follow through from previous visit (I.e. dietary changes, exercise, colonoscopy, vaccines) and denied even making dietary change recommendation. Office staff stated they had such backlog that the necessary insurance per-certs could take weeks.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Dr. Foster DOES NOT care about his patients...it's all about how many he can see and how much money he can put into his pocket!! The staff are very nice but he needs to learn to be more attentive with his patients and at least act like he cares a little bit!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.