ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gould Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.9
  • 33
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gould?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Horrible bedside manner. Doesn't introduce himself prior to surgery. Caused my mother to have to use a catheter to urinate. After doing 3 procecures in less than 60 days.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Appointment not ease to get because he is that good!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Very Professional and thorough

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Very honest and informative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Surgeon

Posted on August 7th, 2015

He is an excellent doctor and surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

botched bladder sling and vagina prolaspe surgery

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Dr. Gould is the worse Urologist in the Ft.Worth/Irving Areas. He botched up my Bladder Sling surgery, and caused vagina prolapse, Then told me there was nothing he could do, and for me to see another Doctor., All the time I was in severe pain. Dr. Gould should not be allowed to practice, as he is not capable of caring for patients. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH. After 5years I am still suffering. Also, I was in the hospital for 3 days, and he never visited me.He is a terrible doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glenell

Posted on August 7th, 2012

This is the most knife happy doctor I have ever seen. All he wants to do is cut on you immediately. Never mind further test! I would not let him touch my dog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Gould is NOT a good doctor.

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Already performed Ureteroscopic stone removal twice on me and still did not get the stone fragments out. He's got the nerve to tell me to go through it one more time. The total amount of time I had consultation with him in all these procedures and hosptial stays was less than an hour. He had his nurses to deliver all the results. Very inpersonal doctor and even less caring about the patient!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2010

Terrible bedside manner and lack of compassion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

donor

Posted on September 20th, 2009

As a kidney donor, Dr. Gould made me feel safe, and answered all of my questions. His care and follow-up were great. He is gifted!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kidney surgery

Posted on May 16th, 2009

I had kidney surgery performed by Dr Gould. I had renal masses on both kidneys and was to have my kidneys removed. Dr Gould correctly diagnosed it as bilateral renal onccocytomas which is quite rare. As a result both my kidneys were saved. His follow-up helped me recover from double pneumonia while in the hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2009

Dr Gould treated my father who was diagnosed with prostate cancer; he was very kind, caring, and took the time to explain all our options and answered all our questions -- very approachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gould is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.