ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Weir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Weir?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One of the Best!!

Posted on November 16th, 2017

DR Weir has been a life saver for me!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy poor scheduling

Posted on November 16th, 2015

I love dr. Weir as a dr but his office staff and nurses leave little to be desired for. Very rude when requesting prescription refills because they don't question what for and they're incompetence has left me dressing my appts. Not to mention, don't plan on getting in and out-it's a 2-3 hour trip because they're so overbooked. Would be wonderful office if the staff was competent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2014

Dr. Weir is a great doctor, but his staff is not on his level at all. It takes several days to a week to get refills approved, and they are slow to make needed referrals. It is impossible to talk to his nurse and she never returns calls.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2013

Would not choose this doctor again. Doctor did not thoroughly discuss condition and solution to patient problems. Not very professional during time spent with patient. After leaving messages for two days, neither nurse nor doctor returned calls.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Neurologist

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I suffered for several years with headaches, fatigue, arm and leg cramps. I went to Dr. Weir and within two visits the diagnosis was proven and a regime of drugs and therapy have given excellent results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating Dr. Weir

Posted on October 27th, 2011

I had visited a couple of doctors prior to seeing Dr. Weir. He recommended the proper testing, took the proper steps in evaluating the tests and diagnosed the ailment correctly. His bedside manner is straight forward and direct which I like. He takes time to listen then gives advise that is solid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ARROGANT... AND HIS STAFF TOO...

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Unfortunately, there are few specialists in this field that practice in this city. I believe this can be a contributing factor to the overall ARROGANCE and overall attitiude by this doctor and his staff. They are rude, unaccomodating and make you feel as if they are doing you a favor by seeing you for an appointment. Don't expect to speak the doctor if you want to ask a particular question about treatment,results etc. Your important medical questions will be taken by a non licensed staff member. Your important medical questions are relayed, then expect a waiting period while the very important doctor reviews your file, then relays back his reply to non licensed staff not even considering you may have additional questions he may compassionately make himself available, if he took time to return calls himself, this would take a few minutes of his time, instead his choice is to practice the "waiting game" method with your medical questions by his non licensed staff off. mgr. file clerk etc., I have yet to have a nurse return my calls about treatments. Good luck if you choose this doctor with your medical needs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Weir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.