The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Levin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Levin?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

The wait is worth it

Posted on December 6th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Levin for many years for back related issues. Yes true, he does not run on schedule. Yet, every patient gets his utmost time and care. Never cuts you short. He has always been correct on diagnosis. Highly recommended.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Third opinion

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Saw Dr Levin as a third opinion because the first two differed. He was wonderful in his explanations and helped me make my decision. He gave me alternatives with surgery being the last. He took his time and helped me see the problem. His staff was very professional and polite.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fine if you don't mind waiting more than an hour EVERY VISIT

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Dr Levin is pleasant but is ALWAYS running very late and his office staff is unprofessional to the extreme. If you don't mind waiting AN HOUR OR MORE beyond your appointment time on every visit and STILL not being seen (in some cases we have just given up and left) then you will be fine. The office staff actually lies about his schedule even when asked point blank how much he is running behind! We have even told we could not wait more than 30-45 minutes and they always tell us we are next (and it always turns out that there are actually 2-3 people still in rooms waiting to be seen). We have had it with this place and will find another practice.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Levin was very thorough and helped explain the issues concerning my injury. The clinical staff and X-ray technician were very kind and courteous as well. These are the reasons I'm with this practice for any orthopedic needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I thank God that Dr. Levin came into my life. I spent two+ years at a pain score of eight or more. Three months later, most days are a three

Posted on November 13th, 2014

I spent two years in horrific pain and was told pain management was the only option. He was able to see that a previous spinal fusion never fused and that two titanium screws snapped, a fact that six other specialist missed two +years prior - including the neurosurgeon who performed the fusion. Dr. Levin saved me from more years of horrific pain, isolation and depression.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on March 31st, 2014

Procedure and recovery went exactly as planned. No surprises, feel great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Dr. Levin takes the time to really ensure a thorough evaluation. He is empathetic to your needs and cares not only about your short term health and relief but the longterm as well. It's always easier (at least for me) to deal with medical issues when you can fully understand it. He does a great job of explaining exactly what is occurring in your body and how to fix it. I've never waited longer than 10 minutes at both his Rockville & Germantown locations. I highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE WORST

Posted on August 11th, 2012

Dr. Levin is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen. The only thing he practices well is racial preference. And treating patients like idiots pushing for everyone to go under surgery no matter the success rate or patient's condition. Save yourself a migraine--not a headache, a migraine--because Levin and his staff will literally laugh and yell at you with no hesitation. It's quite sad that they can behave so shamelessly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Levin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.