ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Stein?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Great doctor I would recommend Dr stein to anybody he's excellent he spends time with you he is all-around a great person and psychologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good guy overall

Posted on December 6th, 2013

I looked up Dr Steins telephone number and ended up reading these reviews, and thought they were rather harsh and perhaps Unfair. As a patient for more than 5 years I have learned that Dr Stein is very competent and knowledgeable and even has an. Understated sense of Humor. At the onset I thought he was a bit aloof, but through the years I have come to truly appreciate his directness. He's not the "hand holding type"of personality. But I believe him to be very intelligent and a keen observer. I travel across the island to see him and will continue to do so as long as he is in practice . Simply put, it is a no nonsense, no frills type of office . It suits me fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Quick to diagnose. I wanted to try alternative methods besides medications. Very loving doctor. I will come back if other methods don't work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Special Event Manager

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Strange Experience

Posted on October 30th, 2009

Dr. Stein seems to be missing the bedside manner component of being a doctor. I felt like I need therapy to deal with the way he treated me. I would not suggest him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

Dr. Stein may benefit from some training in common kindness, sincerety as well as anger management.This is a Dr. from whom you may need additional medication as a result of the dehumanizing affect meeting with him can cause.In his office you will see photos of monkeys on his wall. Need I say more?Visit Dr. Stein only if you are a masochist.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.