ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David McCarty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David McCarty?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Worst Dr. ever.....glad he finally retired so he cannot maim other people...had knee surgery twice in three weeks due to he infected my knee when he gave me a shot of cortisone....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Well over a hour late. No time spent with me. Gave me pills and was very short with my husband. Staff said he had a emergency, that's why he was late. Doctor said he had a personnel appointment. Get your stories straight. very arrogant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS

Posted on February 20th, 2011

HE SPENDS PLENTY OF TIME WITH ME AND ACCURATELY EXPLAINS WHAT TO EXPECT AND WHAT I NEED TO DO TO RECOVER. ALSO, HE SHOWS COMPASION TO ME AND WHAT I WAS GOING THROUGH.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate, honest, efficient. never doubt this man.

Posted on March 31st, 2010

Dr. McCarty has been nothing but honest with me over the years that he's been my bone doctor. There was a recent incident where I injured my back and he told me there wasn't much chance that surgery would help me. I went to another doctor to get a second opinion. I was not even seen by the actual doctor, but by a physician's assistant, who said that an operation would be "a good option". I don't know why I listened, but I did, and scheduled surgery.Well, not only is my back NOT better after the operation, but I got an infection in my surgical incision that required me to end up spending more money to take care of. I should have listened to Dr. McCarty in the first place. Some doctors are just aggressive and dishonest. Dr. McCarty has always been straight with me and I should never have doubted him. DON'T GO TO ANYONE ELSE!! NOBODY TELLS IT LIKE IT IS LIKE THIS MAN!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David McCarty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.