ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David McFarland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David McFarland?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

thyroid removal

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

I think Dr. McFarland is a great doctor and has a good bedside manner! I had a lump on my thyroid 10 years ago; and it wasn't cancerous at the time; but since I'd had radiation treatments about 15 years earlier; he said that can sometimes cause cancer; so he removed it. He was very professional and answered all my questions and concerns. came thru the surgery with no complications and my scar is hardly even noticeable. I would certainly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonic Resection

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Dr. McFarland is a fantastic surgeon. He is very caring and has a wonderful bedside manner. He stays in touch with his patients before and especially after surgery. He is prompt and courteous. I would Dr. McFarland to anyone, I could not have asked for a better surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had hernia surgery

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I think the guy is great. I think this was the second surgery I've had with him, I think he removed a couple of enlarged parathyroids I had 4 years ago. He made me feel really at ease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Office/bedside manner

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Dr. MacFarland was a perfect choice until I didn't agree with him on a treatment. Then he became irriate and told my family that I would die on the table if I had this surgery. He had seen ONE patient have poor results from a DIEP Flap re-constructive surgery after a mastectomy. He totally went off the deep end and I left his office in tears and my family was scared to death. Needless to say I cancelled the DIEP flap procedure and went without reconstructive surgery after the mastectomy. Later I decided to go with a implant. Due to lack of skin left after my mastectomy I was unable to obtain symmetry. So, I had THE DIEP flap. I came through with flying colors and was only out from work 1 week. MacFarland told my family I would be very sick if I made it out of surgery and ICU at all. Well he was WRONG!!! I healed nicely and now have the confidence that comes with achieving symmetry after a mastectomy. I would not recommend MacFarland to anyone, as if cancer was not bad enough!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knockdown/reversal

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Dr. McFarland was a fantastic, attentive, caring easy going doctor. Very concerned and knowledgable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David McFarland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, TX.