The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mcgroarty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mcgroarty?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Dr. D Mcgroarty is one of the best doctors around

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Dr. Mcgroaty is a great man, he knows his work ,and very dedicated to his patients!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Excellent doctor. Listens to his patients. Great diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great GI Doc!

Posted on August 24th, 2015

He always runs late but bring a book because Dr. McGroarty is worth the wait. He is late because he spends time with each and every patient. He listens and he explains like no other physician! He takes the time to run the right tests.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait is worth it.

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Dr. McGroarty is almost always running behind on his schedule, but that's because he is in demand and spends time with his patients. While it might have taken him a few days to follow up with me regarding blood work, etc, he always did--often calling me at 9:00 pm as his day was winding down. He took great care of me when I had a very persistent case of ulcerative colitis for over 10 years. He also made sure that I saw one of the best surgeons in the area when it came time to remove my colon. I am very thankful that he was my gastro MD. He is a very knowledgeable and was always knew the best approach as far as medication and treatment. Good things come to those who wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2012

First time to see dr. McGroary, I waited for 1-1/2 hrs.iI left without seing the doctor. Staff did not seem to care that I have been waiting for over an hour. This doctor does not value patient's time. To me, that is total disrespect.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

well worth the wait

Posted on August 4th, 2012

I love this doctor. He is very good at diagnosing and managing my severe crohns disease. He will spend an hour with me if needed to talk about things. He has held me while I cried and is very caring. I highly recommend him and his staff is amazing as well!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2011

Terrible Dr with terrible bedside manners!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2009

Great doctor - Excellent knowledge on a vast number of medical issues and very kind and carging to his patients. Ashley his nurse is great too. Very effieient and compassionate staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mcgroarty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.