The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Mcleod Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Mcleod?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Dr. Mcleod does not care what happens to his patients . I was on Xanex for over 15 yrs. and he said because of the CDC, he could no longer prescribe this medicine. However, I know 6 other people that are his patients and he still gives them their anti anxiety medication. I showed him nothing but respect the 4 yrs. I went to him and he has proven he doesn't care what happens to his patients. I would NEVER recommend anyone to him

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Would recommend him to any one. Love his bedside manner and tell it like it is demeanor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best physician in Virinia

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Mcleod has seen me through a few illnesses, but also through the deaths of my son in law, my husband, and most recently my only daughter. He is kind, understanding, and actually Listens! So many physicians today do not listen to your symptoms, give you a prescription and send you on your way. He is busy, but you never feel like he is "dismissing" your problem. I would recommend him to anyone and infact, several of my friends are now patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I couldn't ask for a better PCP.

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr McLeod has been my PCP for 20 years. He is prompt, courteous, personable, a very good listener, a very good explainer, and his diagnoses have always been clear and accurate. He takes a very proactive and thorough approach in his diagnoses - ordering the correct tests and procedures whenever there's any question about a condition I might have. He is just the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can't imagine a doctor better than Dr. McLeod

Posted on March 5th, 2014

He has been my PCP since 1996, and he has always been prompt in seeing me when I arrive. Morover, he spends the necessary time with me, he is very thorough when examining me, and he listens carefully to my explanations of symptoms and concerns that I have. He is also test-oriented, in that if he sees something that he has the slightest question about, he has a test done. He has found things that I suspect other doctors might have missed. I cannot imagine a better doctor and I would recommend him very highly to anyone of any age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2009

Dr.McLeod is a great doctor. I would not go to anyone else. He is a caring person as well a friend to the patients. Thanks for being my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Mcleod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.