The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Montgomery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 22
  • 10
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Montgomery?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Need another surgery

Posted on February 20th, 2017

If you want 2 surgeries instead of 1..this is your guy. Buyer beware.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2016

This doctor has no follow up. When I went in after surgery 2 weeks later he asked me "what are you doing here ?" after waiting 2 hours to see him. Bad experience. He fixed nothing and has a weird attitude like I was the problem. Reading other reviews I wonder who is this guy & did the RESIDENT do my surgery that lasted less than 30 minutes ? Does he pick and choose who he wants to do good work on ? Roll the dice with him butI would go elsewhere .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Horrible surgeon, made my condition worse than it was before surgery. In horrible pain. Waiting on a major surgery for a year because of his negligence! Still refused to tell me what is wrong, I am ur surgeon, trust me he says. Had a bad gut feeling about him, I was right

Wait time
25 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Think twice about this doctor. I am worse off one year later living on pain meds. Spoke with others that have seen him and all bad . He could care less.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Had surgery and expected a better outcome. Had leg pain that ceased, but now a lot of lower back pain. Other spinal surgeons state I need a fusion at the level that this doctor performed surgery on due to "instability"...in other words a fusion. Was told this wasn't a problem prior to surgery. Figure it out for yourself. Please people get a second opinion...he says one thing and does another....or plays on words.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

overall

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Wait time outrageous....3 hrs . If expressing a concern about outcome of surgery it must be the patient's fault. Would seek another opinion before proceeding with a surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Busy office practice. Most staff are friendly and helpful. Had surgery and hoping & waiting for improvement in my condition. Dr. Montgomery had same diagnosis as other spine surgeons. Came highly recommended so decided to go with him. . Slow recovery so time will tell. Bedside manner, time spent and follow up were par for a busy surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2013

I have had 3 lumbar spinal fusions done by Dr. Montgomery over the years and everyone was worthwhile. My most recent was once again successful in that I am able to walk again and am living with less pain. He is a gifted surgeon. A quiet man, but professional at all times and one of the best in his field. There is definitely a need for improvement in the office efficiency etc. Wait time, handicap parking, and availability in seating in waiting room. Sign in is combersome and overall registration process needs much improvement. Staff is friendly but appear stressed at times (very busy place).

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Montgomery was very thoughtful in his initial explanation of the diagnosis and also conveyed his findings to my daughter via speaker phone. Surgery went well as well as follow-up. He also has excellent nursing support staff to assist him in helping his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.