The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Powers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Powers?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very trustworthy

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr. Powers went above and beyond to recommend the right surgery (hysterectomy) for my situation and to perform what ended up being a lot more work for him. Outcome for me was a drastically reduced recovery from the other alternatives. Other surgeons would not have gone to as much trouble. I am very grateful for his patient focus, wise advice and skill on the op table. He made it as easy for me as it possibly could have been.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

always takes the time to meet with you before exams to discuss overall health and how you're doing. Great personality and very supportive. Only wish it was easier to get the staff on the phone

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on December 28th, 2011

I don't recommend this foctor, the worse I ever seen. Screw up with my brain and through over to a diiferent sergeon. Arugent and incompetent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 7th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Powers for almost 10 years. He delivered my first child. I stayed with his practice after he stopped delivering. He still delivers when working at the hospital. You can't ask for any better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

Dr Powers actually had me come in to his office before I undressed for the exam. He asked me why I was seeing him and actually listened to all that I said. His exam was gentle and thorough and he even talked about movies and restaurants when he learned that I was interested in both. He is smart, caring and gentle. Great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on October 19th, 2009

I was very impressed with Dr. Powers and his staff. His front desk is very professional. Dr. Powers is the best Ob/Gyn that I've been to in years. He very much put you at ease before going to the exam room. He is the "GREATEST"

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.