ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

David Otterburn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen David Otterburn?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

A true Artist-Unparalled

Posted on October 10th, 2017

I went to at least four other reconstructive surgeons that said they could not do what I wanted one. Not only was Dr Otterburn able to do the surgery I wanted but he did it with the latest techniques including nerve grafting. The results were superb. Can't recommend enough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on November 4th, 2016

In my experience many plastic surgeons are very arrogant and dismissive. Dr. Otterburn is very nice, personable, takes time to talk with you and not arrogant at all. He has a very easy manner to him and makes you feel cared for. Even post-op he came to see me several times in the hospital during my 2 week stay. Even after an operation he performed. Great doctor, very knowledgeable, and skilled. I had a great result and very pleased with his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

His office staff do not do justice for this fine doctor. They are unprofessional and borderline rude.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Otterburn & his staff made me feel like I was a rock star. Their attention to detail--their professionalism - their empathy for my situation gave me the confidence to move forward without question. It has been a month since my sugery and I am back at work and on the mend. Any medical professional that has viewed his work since is stunned by the clean lines. They cannot believe that I am back in my life moving forward.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Dr. Otterburn was highly recomanded to me by my friend and I was not disappointed. He was able to diagnose the underlining issue and together with another surgeon performed the surgery. Dr. Otterburn is attentive, easy to talk to, makes you feel comfortable and at ease. His follow ups were timely and he was able to answer my questions. His office staff is pleasant to warm with as well and accommodating. I would definatly recomanded Dr. Otterburn to a friend. Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Otterburn-a great doctor (went for breast reduction)

Posted on June 8th, 2013

I was recommended to Dr. Otterburn through a friend who had him do a breast reduction surgery for her. She was very pleased with her results, so I decided to go in for a consultation. During my consultation, Dr. Otterburn spent time discussing in detail everything that needed to be covered as far as risks involved with surgery - pros, cons etc. While breast reductions are usually considered cosmetic and not covered by insurance, I was quite nervous to proceed because I knew this surgery would be expensive. However, Dr. Otterburn's office was quick to get me approved for insurance coverage as my case was more medical (my back suffered a tremendous amount of pain and damage due to my large chest). After seeing pictures of some of other breast reductions he has done, I decided to go forward with my surgery. He met with my family (my mom and my sister) right before I went in for the reduction and explained EVERYTHING. While I was nervous, I knew that I was in good hands. Dr. Otterburn had a great team that worked with him on my surgery. The first couple of days after my surgery, I experienced pain (as expected), but it was nothing unbearable and I was prescribed pain medicine that worked out very well for me. I was scared to look the first couple days - so I had my mother open up my surgical bra so that she could make sure everything looked good first (lol) She said "Wow, they came out great"! Haha. Thats when I opened my eyes and was so impressed with how good they came out. My breasts were definitely smaller, lighter, perkier and everything seriously looked VERY good especially only TWO days after surgery. I am sorry for the "TMI" on this review, but I felt it was extremely necessary to let anyone in the NYC area know that if they are looking for a really good "breast anything" related doctor- then Dr. Otterburn is it. I am so happy with my decision.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    David Otterburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.