ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Taylor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Taylor?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

A Criminal in Doctor's Clothing

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Do not choose Dr. Taylor, he is not trustworthy. He is superficially charming but by your second visit you will start to realize that he lacks empathy, is reckless with his prescriptions and irresponsible. I went to him with a relatively minor problem - work stress was giving me stomach problems - and after suffering for two months of emotional/prescription abuse from him, I felt like I was having a breakdown. When I confronted him he quite flagrantly lied to me and then to UCLA CAPS to cover up his malpractice. Shortly after leaving his care I felt worlds better - I honestly feel lucky to have gotten out alive. Pick anyone but him! Dr. Taylor is a criminal in doctor's clothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ethically questionable practices!

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unsure

Posted on February 26th, 2015

I have been seeing dr Taylor for a few years now. I have to agree he does care more about the pay check then his patients. However I have a great relationship with him and find him very easy to talk to. He's pretty much a quack

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy so incompetent - he is boarderline evil.

Posted on January 25th, 2013

This guy is a liar and does more harm than anything else. He believes in punishing patients not helping them. Stay away from him, he's a liar and thief.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy's a liar and very incompetent

Posted on November 24th, 2012

He is very incompetent. He lies, he doesn't care about his patients. Stay away from him, unless you want to get worse.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy.

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Arrogant, Uncaring, Horrible bedside manner

Posted on November 1st, 2011

It is only after repeated voicemails that he might return a call. He is incredibly self satisfied and arrogant, and just prescribes pills without really trying to assess the underlying issues. I found him lacking in keeping abreast of research in psychiatry and in knowing about the side-effects/long term effects of the medications he prescribed me (he would pull out his pda which was not very current with the research out there). Horrible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.