ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Paikal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Paikal?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Good Experience

Posted on April 12th, 2014

I was recommended by a friend to see Dr. Paikal. I still really like to do my research before I see any doctors. I decided to give him a shot and actually had a really good experience. The office was very busy but the staff was nice. They explained there was a new influx of patients becuase of HMO's and Obamacare. Dr. Paikal himself was really great. He seemed to really care about my issues and did spend the time to answer my questions. I have another follow up soon but based on my experience so far, I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant experience

Posted on August 14th, 2013

I have to say after reading the last review here, I was a little nervous about my appointment. I actually had a good experience with the doctor's front office staff, so I'm not sure if the other person came on an off day or what. The doctor himself was great! Really nice and took his time answering all my questions. Not sure if it was him or his staff who took care of my silly insurance's issues but it worked out well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Administration

Posted on March 27th, 2013

The worst reception staff you could imagine.They are impolite, rude and not trustable at all. I am very disappointed with the way I have been treated there for a very simple appointment I had to make and I don't think we should support a business like this. I will try to find another doctor that patients are important to him or her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2012

I saw doctor paikal for dim vision and he diagnosed me with cataracts in both eyes. He operated on both eyes and my vision is great and recommend him to my family and freinds for eye care with no reservation .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Kind and spot-on

Posted on August 31st, 2011

I had been to a couple doctors before for my declining vision but each doctor gave me a different diagnosis. I went to UCLA (had to pay out of pocket since I wasn't covered here) to get an expert opinion but they couldn't do the surgery I needed for insurance reasons. I ended up seeing Dr. Paikal and he came to the same diagnosis as UCLA. I had my surgery and couldn't be happier. He's very nice and was great in answering all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. is icompetent

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

Dr. Paikal did not take the time necessary to diagnose a problem in my eye prior to performing what should have been a simple surgery. Because of this, I have had to have a total of 7 eye surgeries so far with more to come, 2 of them have been detached retina surgeries and the lens implant he put in my eye, fell out inside my eye. I am now completely blind in one eye because of his inexperience or just that he rushed to do surgery. Please be very aware that this Dr. is not competent enough to perform surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Paikal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.