The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Pleet Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Pleet?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Always busy very passive does not have the compassion or understanding of people's fear

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Pre-colonoscopy appointment

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2016

HE NEEDS HIS LICENSE REVOKED!!!!! WHAT A TOTAL INCOMPETENT UNPROFESSIONAL!!!! I WOULDNT BRING MY DOG TO HIM!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 31st, 2016

!st visit-take miralax and gas pills(2 minutes) Did not even ask about problem. Asked for 2 minutes to speak to him after the uncalled for Colonoscopy, said "too busy doing Colon"pys.'" Called about severe pains, "take probiotics" over phone. My opinion,this man could care less about your problems. Turned out I have severe nerve damage in anal area. Stay away from this person. There is definitely a true trait here and it is written by people here. He is just a processor of people.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2014

Awesome, caring and thorough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

oops missed it

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

david pleet was following my father through regular colonoscopies. david pleet - his words to me "missed" the cancer that grew in my fathers colon. my father is dying with cancer as I write this. I believe this doc does what they call high speed colonoscopies. this is the truth and it sure hurts.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Standard pre-colonoscopy visit. No problems. A bit slow getting seen, and too many layers to get there, but otherwise fine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't use this doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2012

I had a routine colonoscopy that turned into a life threatening emergency. I got home after the procedure, began having convulsions/fainting/vomiting. Pleet could not be reached and when he did call back he told my wife "it was not unusual and just wait it out". She ended up calling 911, the EMT's wanted to talk to Pleet and he was extremely annoyed and he told them I would be fine. They thought he was nuts, by the time I got to the ER the situation was critical with severe electrolyte imbalance and dehydration. I could have died. Unbelievable!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on September 27th, 2010

Incorrect diagnosis resulted in an unrecognized peptic ulcer which perforated causing me to undergo a hemi-gastrectomy. This surgery could have possibly been avoided if I had been given an endoscopy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Pleet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.