ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Rosencrantz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Rosencrantz?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Most arrogant, pompous, and condescending Dr. I've ever met

Posted on September 15th, 2016

A minus-one star on bedside manner. But worse than that, prescribed meds specifically not approved for my gender. I read the warnings from the pharmacy that came with the meds, and about had a stroke! Scary, life-threatening side effects listed. Now recovering after several weeks, but it took a new Dr. and different meds to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

terrible frightening

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i think he should have his license revoked.

Posted on February 19th, 2016

i believe him to be condescending, rude, impatient, prescribes medications that should not be prescribed. The list goes on. How on earth he has so many good reviews is beyond me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do you want the Best Urologist !?

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. Rosencrantz is the BEST Urologist on the West Coast as I have been a patient of many in San Francisco and Portland : accurate , to the point , NO nonsense guy. Interesting humor , On the button diagnosis and surgery . I feel great now !.... Would not use any other Urologist but him . He is unique and a great Surgeon .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Dr. Rosencrantz has been my urologist for more than ten years. He has helped me through some serious medical issues during that time. I have great respect for and confidence in him and his assistant Beverly. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient, New

Posted on October 6th, 2015

I feel completely at ease with Dr. Rosencrantz and his staff....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

After years of association I have full faith in Dr's ability and patient care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Disgusted

Posted on January 29th, 2014

Unfortunately I have had the opportunity to meet many many doctors throughout my life. I have NEVER had a doctor swear at me or belittle me so severely before. I have NEVER had a doctor get 6 inches from my face and nastily ask me if I pee myself and fall on the floor all of the time or feel like I want to die, otherwise I am fine. I have an undiagnosed condition and went to Mr Rosencrantz to simply eliminate the possibility of bladder issues(per the request of my regular doctor). I was humiliated and completely stunned to receive such unprofessional and disturbing behavior. He was even disrespectful to the family member I brought with me for support and that family member barely said anything during my office visit. There are many Urologists out there, it's just my opinion, but unless you want an abusive "doctor" I would go elsewhere. If I was able to give less than one star reviews on this man I would.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Occasional wait due to him spending time with a patient. This is understandable as when it is your turn he will spend as much time as needed to ensure your questions are addressed. I never feel rushed, he has been my Doc for 5-6 years.Great staff too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've been to quite a few urologists in my lifetime, and Dr. Rosencrantz is the most thorough, dedicated urologist I have found. He has an excellent bedside manner, and truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend this excellent doctor.

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Rosencrantz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.