The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ruben Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ruben?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2017

Excellent care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon Ever

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Ruben is amazing. He knows his stuff and makes sure all questions are answered. His follow up care is exceptional and even went above and beyond!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Dr ruben did a fine job on my hernia surgery. Made every effort to repair it so I would not face another surgery later and it has healed well. His staff are all excellent and very caring. They were there when I needed them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Double Mastectomy

Posted on May 12th, 2015

My wife came to Dr. Ruben the day after being diagnosed with Invasive Lobular Carcinoma (Breast Cancer). It was very small and very early but it was there and spreading. Dr. Ruben got us in to his office right away and told us that even though it was only on the left side, because of the type of diagnosis, he recommended that the best option was a double mastectomy and he thought he could get the cancer and we could also do breast reconstruction at the same time. Dr. Ruben was incredible and he was absolutely dead right on the diagnosis. We had the surgery 10 days later, lymph nodes were negative, reconstruction was no problem and my wife is cancer free with no chemo or hormonal therapy required. This was a fast moving cancer that could have gotten really bad really fast and as far as we are concerned, Dr. Ruben saved her life. Dr. Ruben's technical knowledge and expertise is unsurpassed. My wife and I were very scared and Dr. Rubens 'patient manner' is excellent. I am 60 years old and my wife is 57 and he is the best we have ever seen. Everyone's outcome and diagnosis is different but from where we sit, anyone with a breast cancer diagnosis in Atlanta should run not walk to see Dr. Ruben ASAP. It was the best decision we ever made.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2013

I have never knowon another doctor who is as kind, as engaged ad as accessible as Dr Ruben. Don't ever lose these wonderful qualities

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2013

This is the best run medical office I have ever been in. Dr. Ruben is a wonderful doctor who is very approachable and accommodating. I have had several surgeries with him and am facing one more. I would strongly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very professional. clearly explained diagnosis

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not great

Posted on December 8th, 2009

I have been to this doctor for my abcess treatment. I had surgery in past (in charlotte) with some other good doctor. Since I moved out to Atlanta, I had see some surgeon and it was my bad luck that I have seen Dr.Ruben. I think he didnt get into details and given an injection without even notifying me what type of injection it is and how will it effect on me. It was so painful and I had to go through lot of pain for whole day. And he gave me prescription for a week with very high dose (read online that HIV patients get such dose). I had them for a week and its of no use. I couldnt visit the same doctor back again because I was afraid of his worst treatment. Moreover he charged me around $990, of course my insurance paid most of it and I had to pay $259 from my pocket which sound so ridiculous to me. I filed a case on this doctor and lets see how it goes. Now I am currently on Homeopathy treatment and it is going well so far.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ruben is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.